Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:57:02 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: made $20 using Profitable trade bot  (Read 3930 times)
supersonic3974
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 05:06:47 PM
 #21

How much capital did you use to make the $20?

When does the time period start/end, does this include mining hardware, time spent programming, hosting, electricity, internet etc.....

With that said; I had some bitcoins and sold some to test the bot and was able to increase my USD amount by $20 over the course of 2 trades after testing while using this bot. 
So you made $0.50 per bitcoin.  Which means you bought about 40 BTC.  Which cost you about $550.  Is this correct?
1480942622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942622
Reply with quote  #2

1480942622
Report to moderator
1480942622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942622
Reply with quote  #2

1480942622
Report to moderator
Visit and contribute to reddit.com/r/Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480942622
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942622

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942622
Reply with quote  #2

1480942622
Report to moderator
charliesheen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2011, 06:02:15 PM
 #22

So you made $0.50 per bitcoin.  Which means you bought about 40 BTC.  Which cost you about $550.  Is this correct?

no.

supersonic3974
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 06:10:11 PM
 #23

So you made $0.50 per bitcoin.  Which means you bought about 40 BTC.  Which cost you about $550.  Is this correct?

no.
So how much did you use to trade??
Tasty Champa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 06:42:12 PM
 #24

I don't understand why this is being called a bot, wouldn't be more like a Scope?

I've been working on a mockup trading interface, similar to this but with a bunch more stuff and options, and I was going to call it a Visor, OmniVisor! xD and another called Anti-Botnic. Anti-botnic would just input chaos all over the place to mess with bots. xD like if you watched clarkmoodys orderbook it would look like a rave or myspace circa 2005. it would pretty much just mess with all the fake orders, it would gauge the time of how long the orders where in and just add and remove orders really fast to highlight the fake ones being pushed by bots.
charliesheen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2011, 07:00:33 PM
 #25

I don't understand why this is being called a bot, wouldn't be more like a Scope?

I've been working on a mockup trading interface, similar to this but with a bunch more stuff and options, and I was going to call it a Visor, OmniVisor! xD and another called Anti-Botnic. Anti-botnic would just input chaos all over the place to mess with bots. xD like if you watched clarkmoodys orderbook it would look like a rave or myspace circa 2005. it would pretty much just mess with all the fake orders, it would gauge the time of how long the orders where in and just add and remove orders really fast to highlight the fake ones being pushed by bots.

A scope that a bot checks and the pulls the trigger while pointed at a target of your choosing.

I hope that works out for you, in what language would this be written in?

Tasty Champa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 07:26:55 PM
 #26

I don't understand why this is being called a bot, wouldn't be more like a Scope?

I've been working on a mockup trading interface, similar to this but with a bunch more stuff and options, and I was going to call it a Visor, OmniVisor! xD and another called Anti-Botnic. Anti-botnic would just input chaos all over the place to mess with bots. xD like if you watched clarkmoodys orderbook it would look like a rave or myspace circa 2005. it would pretty much just mess with all the fake orders, it would gauge the time of how long the orders where in and just add and remove orders really fast to highlight the fake ones being pushed by bots.

A scope that a bot checks and the pulls the trigger while pointed at a target of your choosing.

I hope that works out for you, in what language would this be written in?

I can barely figure out spreadsheets! xD

here is 1st version of anti-bot mockup:
http://i.imgur.com/WQDgx.png

it still needs a lot more thought, it's a mixture of a trading interface with attack options.
Some of the functions need more or a definition.

like for instance "span orders", say you wanted to sell 10 BTC, using span orders, you would break up 10BTC into 100 orders and push everything around, similar to what the bots do.

or "Blink orders", what that would do is take a few minutes of add/rem data and then add/rem the lowest ask and bid to each one. it would make order books wonky, and could possibly be considered DDosing I guess.But then you and everyone else could see what is real and what isn't. could also do this locally too.

I figure we may as well start picking attack vectors, it's exactly what the bots running the exchanges right now are doing. Especially mtgox, the strangehold they have on mt gox is so much the price isn't even close to where it should be, mainly because one or 2 dudes are vampirizing or siphoning off the entire exchange.
charliesheen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2011, 01:14:38 AM
 #27

Seems shitty, have fun, 10 BTC is not enough to make the order book "go wonky"

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!