Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 11:52:20 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer - windws, shortcut to apply settings?  (Read 1371 times)
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:23:36 PM
 #1

im using cgminer now.
works great BUT somehow i cannot copy-paste there creditentials are typing is very boring. any way to make shortcut that will auto add all data needed? i msure its possible but dont know how.

yolo
1537962740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537962740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537962740
Reply with quote  #2

1537962740
Report to moderator
1537962740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537962740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537962740
Reply with quote  #2

1537962740
Report to moderator
1537962740
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537962740

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537962740
Reply with quote  #2

1537962740
Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 27, 2013, 06:26:56 PM
 #2

Not completely sure what your asking.

But, create a .bat file and then create a shortcut to that.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
xjack
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 17, 2013, 03:05:41 PM
 #3

Do a search for cgminer.conf and how to use it.  Here's an example.

Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
        "name" : "stratum.btcguild.com",
        "url" : "http://stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
        "user" : "user_worker1",
        "pass" : "123",
        "pool-priority" : "0"
        },
        {
        "name" : "stratum.bitcoin.cz",
        "url" : "http://stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333",
        "user" : "yomama.worker",
        "pass" : "mypoleatnight",
        "pool-priority" : "1"
        }
],
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"failover-only" : true


}

xjack - 1xjackDMgJCLn1LDtbgh51DYw6uRgeHVb
Reputation thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482124.0
Johanna
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 17, 2013, 03:31:30 PM
 #4

im using cgminer now.
works great BUT somehow i cannot copy-paste there creditentials are typing is very boring. any way to make shortcut that will auto add all data needed? i msure its possible but dont know how.

You need to create a .bat file if you want shortcut, you can then put in your settings like username and password...

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!