Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 11:51:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Fuse size for Block Erupter 49 port USB hub  (Read 1405 times)
Tamerz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 12:10:59 AM
 #1

So I just got one of these from BTC Guild and it doesn't have a fuse in it. It appears to be using blade type fuses like cars use, but I don't see anything on the board indicating what size fuse it should take.

Anybody know?
1508629879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629879
Reply with quote  #2

1508629879
Report to moderator
1508629879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629879
Reply with quote  #2

1508629879
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508629879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508629879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508629879
Reply with quote  #2

1508629879
Report to moderator
Scorpia
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 12:27:47 AM
 #2

the one I got has a 40amp fuse.
Tamerz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 12:40:47 AM
 #3

Excellent, thank you for the info. Time to run to the store.
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 02:43:58 AM
 #4

yep, 40 Amp. you can pick it up an auto store, Frys etc...
however, one should have been included with your hub, maybe it's somewhere in the box?

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
Tamerz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
October 29, 2013, 03:38:37 AM
 #5

I was able to find some at an auto parts store.

Nope, none included. I bought two of them and neither one had a fuse in the box.
fractalbc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192


View Profile
October 30, 2013, 01:24:54 AM
 #6

I was able to find some at an auto parts store.

Nope, none included. I bought two of them and neither one had a fuse in the box.
There is a news post on the BTCGuild site about the fuses.  It is always good to have a spare.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!