Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2018, 08:42:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Why does GUIminer....  (Read 1017 times)
onis_uk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
July 26, 2011, 05:39:59 PM
 #1

shoot right up with the Mh/s count when you start it, then drop back down ?!?
always catches me out, i boot up and im like wow ! then it goes to its regular value lol  Huh
1516610554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516610554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516610554
Reply with quote  #2

1516610554
Report to moderator
1516610554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516610554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516610554
Reply with quote  #2

1516610554
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on sites such as blockchain.info and brainwallet.org. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516610554
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516610554

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516610554
Reply with quote  #2

1516610554
Report to moderator
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 06:50:16 PM
 #2

shoot right up with the Mh/s count when you start it, then drop back down ?!?
always catches me out, i boot up and im like wow ! then it goes to its regular value lol  Huh
It's the power of python.

(sarcasm intended)
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 08:06:52 PM
 #3

shoot right up with the Mh/s count when you start it, then drop back down ?!?
always catches me out, i boot up and im like wow ! then it goes to its regular value lol  Huh

My 1st opinion: heat problem

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
dikidera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 26, 2011, 08:13:13 PM
 #4

shoot right up with the Mh/s count when you start it, then drop back down ?!?
always catches me out, i boot up and im like wow ! then it goes to its regular value lol  Huh

My 1st opinion: heat problem
Heat has nothing to do with this. It's a bug.
onis_uk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
July 26, 2011, 08:32:33 PM
 #5

Thought as much !
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!