Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 06:46:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][BET] BETACOIN - SHA256 COIN | POW | 32mln + 0,39% annual | NO PREMINE  (Read 55602 times)
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 12:13:43 PM
 #41

Now network is a bit more stable with new members

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
1508654818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508654818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508654818
Reply with quote  #2

1508654818
Report to moderator
1508654818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508654818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508654818
Reply with quote  #2

1508654818
Report to moderator
1508654818
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508654818

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508654818
Reply with quote  #2

1508654818
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 02, 2013, 07:51:41 PM
 #42

Soon some pools will be available, it is the last days of solo mining Smiley

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
thecoinnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 01:21:17 AM
 #43

I'm new to this. Yes, I am.
I was trying to solo mine with my laptop.
But, I just can't seem to get the settings right with the files.
There is the betacoin.conf to set up the server.
Then, I have to go through settings with cgminer.
It still doesn't work for me. Help?
Dev, can you do a guide? Please.
Shallow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 01:25:52 AM
 #44

Is it only windows?

betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 09:22:40 AM
 #45

I'm new to this. Yes, I am.
I was trying to solo mine with my laptop.
But, I just can't seem to get the settings right with the files.
There is the betacoin.conf to set up the server.
Then, I have to go through settings with cgminer.
It still doesn't work for me. Help?
Dev, can you do a guide? Please.

Hi,
Are you trying to mine with your CPU, GPU or any ASIC connected to your laptop? If you are trying solo with CPU or GPU now, probably it is worth because now difficulty is too high, but in near days it will go down, also you can mine in pool when it will be available (soon).  What OS is on your laptop?

In short words to start you should:
1. Download the source code and compile the client if you are on Linux or MAC or download Windows installer and install it.
2. Try to start betacoin (no matter GUI client or command line client) - you probably will see message that you do not have betacoin.conf file.
3. Create betacoin.conf file in any .txt redactor with the following content (change myname and mypassword to any name and password):
Code:
rpcuser=myname
rpcpassword=mypassword
maxconnection=50
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=32332
server=1
listen=1
addnode=66.172.10.57
addnode=76.74.177.244

Put just created betacoin.conf file in your
/home/%username/.betacoin dirrectory if you are on Linux, or in
C:\Documents and Settings\YourUserName\Application data\Bitcoin if you are on Windows XP, or in
C:\Users\YourUserName\Appdata\Roaming\Bitcoin  if you are on Vista and 7
Remember that this folders are hidden by default, so you should enable hidden files and directories view in your OS.
4. Start Betacoin again, you probably will have no connections, because it is your first run and your client do not know its first connection.
In GUI Client after first start go to the console and type
Code:
addnode 76.74.177.244 onetry
This command will connect your client to the first node and then will receive other network nodes.
You can jus start you Betacoin client with this option
Code:
-connect=76.74.177.244
In Ubuntu command line client it looks like
Code:
./betacoind -connect=76.74.177.244 &
5. Since the first connection your client will synchronize with the network, it will take about 1-2 min, after that you are ready to go with cgminer.
6. To start solo in cgminer you  should type the following command (betacoin client should be working in the same time):
Code:
cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:32332 -u myname -p mypassword

I hope it will help, if you have any questions, will try to help.


http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 09:34:26 AM
 #46

Is it only windows?

The source code and Windows installer are available. It was not precompiled by developers for Linux because it is 1 command to do command line client or just opening betacoin-qt.pro file in qt-creator for GUI Client creation.
If you need help in compiling Betacoin for your OS, just ask.

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 11:31:23 AM
 #47

In the next few hours difficulty drop beginning expected. 

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 01:15:46 PM
 #48

Linux binary is now available
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0e2uZVd-U8kdE9idFNvTnM0cTQ/edit?usp=sharing

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 03:39:02 PM
 #49

Betacoin block explorer is now available
https://andarazoroflove.org/explorer/betacoin/block_crawler.php

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 03:50:44 PM
 #50

now total network hashrate is about 400-500 GH

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 03, 2013, 10:14:51 PM
 #51

Total Hashrate is about 1TH!

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
thecoinnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 03:15:26 AM
 #52

I'm new to this ...
... Dev, can you do a guide? Please.
Hi,
Are you trying to mine with your ...
... I hope it will help, if you have any questions, will try to help.

This is so helpful. I appreciate it, Dev!
You're the best. The instructions were clearer now.
And it's working. Oh Gawd.. Finally!..

I'm using a Windows 7 laptop, and running it off the on-board GPU.
I've got a measly 10MH/s compared to the 1TH/s you've just announced.
So, It's just meh for the now. Hopefully, I can get an ASIC Miner soon.

Anyways, I've got some questions about the settings for cgminer.conf
This is how my settings are like now. *pokes around with settings*

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "http://127.0.0.1:32332",
"user" : "myname",
"pass" : "mypassword"
}
]
,
"intensity" : "1",
"vectors" : "2",
"worksize" : "64",
"kernel" : "poclbm",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"shaders" : "0",
"auto-fan" : true,
"gpu-engine" : "0-0",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "0",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "85",
"temp-overheat" : "75",
"temp-target" : "65",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


I'm getting a temperature reading of about 85°C ~ 100°C.
It's not good for a laptop. I'm scared it might die suddenly.
How do I change it so that won't happen?

Thanks again for helping me out.

PS. Btw, I love the logo.
cshelswell
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 582


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 03:31:13 AM
 #53

Could definitely do with pool soon Smiley

betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 10:15:49 AM
 #54

difficulty is now going down - 12.9K now, as it was described - soon it will be dropped and than will go up again - now it is a chance to mine!

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
getwork
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 320


View Profile
November 04, 2013, 10:21:00 AM
 #55

Any news about pool? Don't want to try solo with my 6 BE this job is for ASICs. Smiley
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 10:23:21 AM
 #56

Pools are in test phase - soon will be available. Some folks are doing them, i hope it will be ready in 24 hours.

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 11:00:30 AM
 #57

the wallet i d/loaded has no block source available since nearly 2 weeks

That is because you did not connected to any node in network. What OS and client version you use (GUI or command line?)         

If you are in GUI client go to console (under Help menu) and type there:
Code:
addnode 76.74.177.244 onetry

Also you can try to launch your client with -connect=76.74.177.244 attribute:
Code:
./betacoind -connect=76.74.177.244 &

If you got connections, but still do not have blockchain you can try to reindex it with -reindex attribute on start:
Code:
./betacoind -reindex &

Since the first connection to the only one node your client will get other node addresses and download the full blockchain.

Hope it was helpful.
 

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 11:07:11 AM
 #58

Quote
I'm getting a temperature reading of about 85°C ~ 100°C.
It's not good for a laptop. I'm scared it might die suddenly.
How do I change it so that won't happen?

Thanks again for helping me out.

PS. Btw, I love the logo.


I think 85C i really hot for laptop, and i think you should stop with it or cool it somehow. Laptops and their GPU can produce so much heat and it can be harmful without over-cooling. I suggest you not to mine any coins with your laptop hardware, only maby to use it with usb ASICS, but not with GPU or CPU.    

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 12:15:33 PM
 #59

Any news about pool? Don't want to try solo with my 6 BE this job is for ASICs. Smiley
Any news about pool? Don't want to try solo with my 6 BE this job is for ASICs. Smiley

Any way this difficulty drop may be lucky for you to find some blocks even in solo with your 6 BE.

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
betacoindev
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2013, 01:16:14 PM
 #60

Difficulty is 1300 - chance to everyone!

http://betaco.in Betacoin | SHA256 | POW | 4min | 32mln + 0,39% annual | fair launch
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!