Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 05:53:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: litecoin pool mining w/ cgminer problems  (Read 3736 times)
Sweetrevenge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 10:14:45 AM
 #1

Hello all, I downloaded cgminer 3.6.0 and 3.5.1 and am trying to run a .bat file to mine from lite.coin-pool.com, but I keep getting this error message

"C:\cgminer-3.5.1>cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://www.lite.coin-pool.com:8339 -u sweetrevenge.1 -p x --no-submit-stale -- intensity 10 --thread-concurrency 8000 --worksize 256 -1
'cgminer.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file."

Anyone have any insights?
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Hybrid server-assisted clients like Electrum get a lot of their network information from centralized servers, but they also check the server's results using blockchain header data. This is perhaps somewhat more secure than either server-assisted clients or header-only clients.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508478829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508478829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508478829
Reply with quote  #2

1508478829
Report to moderator
1508478829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508478829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508478829
Reply with quote  #2

1508478829
Report to moderator
1508478829
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508478829

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508478829
Reply with quote  #2

1508478829
Report to moderator
Vivisector999
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
October 31, 2013, 02:47:16 PM
 #2

Get rid of the "C:\cgminer-3.5.1> from the batch file, and run the batch file from the same directory as your cgminer.  Hopefully that works for you.

Check out Academy Coin @ https://academycoin.io
Sweetrevenge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
October 31, 2013, 11:09:02 PM
 #3

no dice. Heres the code, I'm currently using:

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://www.lite.coin-pool.com:8339 -u sweetrevenge.1 -p x --no-submit-stale --intensity 10 --thread-concurrency 8000 --worksize 256 -g 1

I have no idea what the problem could be
Sweetrevenge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 11:10:26 PM
 #4

bump, gonna try reformatting windows 7 and see if I can get this to work.
elvizzzzzzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
November 20, 2013, 03:49:51 PM
 #5

Setup: Debian|experimental fglrx etc ver 13.11-beta6 AMD64
wget https://litecoin.org/downloads/linux/litecoin-0.8.5.1-linux.tar.xz
wget -c www2.ati.com/drivers/beta/amd-catalyst-13.11-beta6-linux-x86.x86_64.zip
(this doesn't work for me because AMD's javascript wants a popup YMMV)
wget http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/3.1/cgminer-3.1.1.tar.bz2

Installed all ok, cgminer reports scrypt is enabled, ASIC stuff is disabled.

Everthing seems to work, including mining bitcoin on the GPU, until I try to mine Litecoin.
I finally got my cgminer.conf into sort of working after I figured out that it is VERY sensitive
to whitespace around the trailing "}], in the "pools" setting.

sometimes cgminer just throws a segmentation fault, but this is the latest output:
  [2013-11-20 15:19:51] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-11-20 15:19:51] Network diff set to 1.31K
 [2013-11-20 15:19:51] No suitable long-poll found for http://localhost:9432
 [2013-11-20 15:19:52] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
 [2013-11-20 15:19:52] "/tmp/OCLWKsBkw.cl", line 762: error: identifier "LOOKUP_GAP" is undefined
        const uint ySIZE = (1024/LOOKUP_GAP+(1024%LOOKUP_GAP>0));
                                 ^

"/tmp/OCLWKsBkw.cl", line 763: error: identifier "CONCURRENT_THREADS" is
          undefined
        const uint xSIZE = CONCURRENT_THREADS;
                           ^

2 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/OCLWKsBkw.cl".

Internal error: clc compiler invocation failed.

 [2013-11-20 15:19:52] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
 [2013-11-20 15:19:52] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
 [2013-11-20 15:19:52] Try restarting cgminer.
Press enter to continue:

I will have another hack at this - any advice is welcomed.
elvizzzzzzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
November 20, 2013, 04:23:43 PM
 #6

Hmmm ... seems to be running @460MH/s on my 7970 now
all I did was to take commandline stuff out and put it in the cgminer.conf file
and reduced the lookup-gap to 1
Copy of cgminer.conf :
{"pools" : [ {"url" : "localhost:9432", "user" : "User", "pass" : "Pass"}],
"lookup-gap" : "1",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!