Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2017, 06:36:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Pool Mining doesn't work but hashrate @3gh/s  (Read 581 times)
Erdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:16:56 PM
 #1

Hi everyone.
I installed my block erupter and after a few fails managed to get it up and running. I'm trying to mine PPC from coinotron but I don't understand why it doesn't work.
I have my ASIC USB listed on cgminer, but I don't get any jobs and I don't see my hashrate on coinotron.com 


Quote
cgminer version 3.4.2 - Started: [2013-11-01 15:07:47]
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):2.676G (avg):2.561Gh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:45  WU:0.2/m
 ST: 11  SS: 0  NB: 1  LW: 0  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to coinotron.com diff 16 with LP as user *********
 Block: 00e8401f1dc2c222...  Diff:6.96M  Started: [15:07:46]  Best share: 84
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management (S)ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 AMU 0:                | 139.3M/250.8Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:14 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 1:                | 425.3M/310.3Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 7 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 2:                | 333.3M/327.1Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 0 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 3:                | 348.6M/321.6Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 6 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 4:                | 333.3M/326.9Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 0 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 5:                | 224.6M/265.8Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW:12 WU:0.2/m
 AMU 6:                | 333.3M/310.7Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 2 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 7:                | 333.8M/343.3Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 3 WU:0.0/m
 AMU 8:                | 333.3M/332.0Mh/s | A:0 R:0 HW: 1 WU:0.0/m
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [2013-11-01 15:09:25] Hotplug: Icarus added AMU 8
 [2013-11-01 15:10:24] USB: AMU7 read1 buffering 4 extra bytes

I don't really know what to do to get this running, anyone has an idea ?

Many thanks,

Erd.

1508826972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508826972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508826972
Reply with quote  #2

1508826972
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508826972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508826972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508826972
Reply with quote  #2

1508826972
Report to moderator
1508826972
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508826972

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508826972
Reply with quote  #2

1508826972
Report to moderator
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:20:07 PM
 #2

I'd bet a shiny new nickel you are running a garbage USB hub that isn't giving your miners enough power. Search for USB hubs for block eruptor, you'll figure out what's going on that way.

You have no accepted shares, your miners aren't doing anything at all.

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Erdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:34:13 PM
 #3

I'm using http://www.satechi.net/index.php/satechi-12-port-usb-hub-with-power-adapter-2-control-switches

I plugged the hub.

So maybe if I used less USB it'll work ?

(Thanks for your quick answer)
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:37:08 PM
 #4

I have the same hub tough not for USB ASICs, try running two usb miners only on it. I suspect you will see valid shares then.

Please look up Cgminer shares, such as accepted, rejected, and HW errors. If you are going to mine it would do you really good to know these things! Add miners to your hub till the hardware error rate is within .5 to 3% of the total accepted shares.

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Erdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:48:48 PM
 #5

Alright, I tried with 2~3~4, and you're right, with 2 it works fine but with more it doesn't go really well. Thanks.

Do you have any advice for a good usb hub block erupter ?
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:53:29 PM
 #6

I like the dlink dub-h7, it will run 5-6 miners reliably. There is a thread with a list of good hubs, search for "block eruptor USB hub list" on this forum and you should find it.

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
balanghai
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 02:56:29 PM
 #7

Well try buying another same usb hub and try splitting the miners in 2 groups. It should make it all run.

Ajinomoto
pontiacg5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
November 01, 2013, 03:20:05 PM
 #8

Well try buying another same usb hub and try splitting the miners in 2 groups. It should make it all run.

Very dumb idea, the shatechi hub is only able to run 2 regularly. Looks like he has at least 9 miners to me. It most certainly WILL NOT run split in two groups of the same hubs.  Roll Eyes

Please DO NOT send me private messages asking for help setting up GPU miners. I will not respond!!!
Erdi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
November 01, 2013, 03:43:06 PM
 #9

Thanks for your answers, I'm gonna check out for another hub Smiley

Balanghai, I don't think that's a good idea... a 12 port hub that runs only 2 keys isn't really something I'm gonna buy again Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!