Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 06:02:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Getting CGMiner temp/RPM with mixed GPU setup, gpu-map usage?  (Read 11147 times)
skeeterskeeter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 12:31:21 AM
 #1

I am trying to setup my GPU's so that I can have a crappy little Nvidia 610GT do my video output while my 7950 does some mining.
I think that I need to do is use the gpu-map argument of CGMiner but I am not sure how to use it.

Here is my original list of arguments for just my 7950
Code:
F:\cgminer.exe --scrypt -o URL -u USER -p PASS -I 13 -w 256 --thread-concurrency 22400 -g 1 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --temp-target 79

This is the output produced running the -n switch


Here is the README section for --gpu-map
Quote
--gpu-map <arg>     
Map OpenCL to ADL device order manually, paired CSV (e.g. 1:0,2:1 maps OpenCL 1 to ADL 0, 2 to 1)

I'm not sure what exactly this means.
I also see the -device option, could I possibly ignore the 610GT in CGMiner?

EDIT:

If I run with my original arguments and the
Code:
-gpu-platform 1
argument I can start mining on my 7950 but I cannot get the temprature and fan speed to show up. Which is still a result of the hardware monitoring issue/gpu-map issue. I also cannot view the temperature in GPU-Z either.

Does this mean that --auto-gpu and --auto-fan are not working while I am mining and the fan is just set to full blast?
And how can I see the temperature of the card?

1513404150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404150
Reply with quote  #2

1513404150
Report to moderator
1513404150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404150
Reply with quote  #2

1513404150
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513404150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404150
Reply with quote  #2

1513404150
Report to moderator
1513404150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513404150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513404150
Reply with quote  #2

1513404150
Report to moderator
skeeterskeeter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156


View Profile
November 03, 2013, 05:15:11 AM
 #2

The best I could find after a lot of searching was to use a dummy plug (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=121514.0),but I didn't have one but I do have two monitors. So I plugged my second monitor (TV) into the 7950.

Running -n output now


And now I can see the temperature and fan speed!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!