Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 10:11:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't post this on the Blue Fury thread  (Read 335 times)
RichardCMongler
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:56:48 AM
 #1

I've got a Red Fury miner up and running... with 60% hardware errors. What could be causing this? How could I remedy this?

Earn Devcoins by Writing
Turn Your BTC and NMC into mining power!
DVC address: 17MUDSZt1ewqJiQEGCvwguAfTj5Wcgo9wn
1511518312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511518312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511518312
Reply with quote  #2

1511518312
Report to moderator
1511518312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511518312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511518312
Reply with quote  #2

1511518312
Report to moderator
1511518312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511518312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511518312
Reply with quote  #2

1511518312
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511518312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511518312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511518312
Reply with quote  #2

1511518312
Report to moderator
Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:41:01 AM
 #2

Try different miners (cgminer and bfgminer) and for each, try different kernels.
Make sure your USB provides enough power
Or maybe your hardware is indeed faulty  Sad


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
ripmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 07:02:12 AM
 #3

I was getting the same with my BlueFurys and BFGMiner 3.40 . I set them up as USB and installed CGMiner 2.70 and all the HW errors went away.


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!