Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:07:55 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't post this on the Blue Fury thread  (Read 344 times)
RichardCMongler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:56:48 AM
 #1

I've got a Red Fury miner up and running... with 60% hardware errors. What could be causing this? How could I remedy this?
1537618075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618075
Reply with quote  #2

1537618075
Report to moderator
1537618075
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537618075

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537618075
Reply with quote  #2

1537618075
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:41:01 AM
 #2

Try different miners (cgminer and bfgminer) and for each, try different kernels.
Make sure your USB provides enough power
Or maybe your hardware is indeed faulty  Sad

            ████████████████████
           ██████████████████████
          ████                ████
         ████   █████   ████   ████
        ████   ███████ ██████   ████
       ████   ████ ████   ████   ████
      ████   ████   ████   ████   ████
     ████   ████  ██ ████   ████ 
    ████   ████   ██  ████
    ████   ████   ███  ████
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███    ███
     ████   ████   ████ ████ ████
      ████   ████   ████ ██ ████  ████
       ████   ████   ████ ████   ████
        ████   ██████ ██████    ████
         ████   ████   ████    ████
          ████                ████
           ██████████████████████
            ████████████████████
I N D X
ripmax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 07:02:12 AM
 #3

I was getting the same with my BlueFurys and BFGMiner 3.40 . I set them up as USB and installed CGMiner 2.70 and all the HW errors went away.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!