Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 02:58:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't post this on the Blue Fury thread  (Read 336 times)
RichardCMongler
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:56:48 AM
 #1

I've got a Red Fury miner up and running... with 60% hardware errors. What could be causing this? How could I remedy this?

Earn Devcoins by Writing (http://www.devtome.com/doku.php?id=earn_devcoins_by_writing)
Turn Your BTC and NMC into mining power! (https://cex.io/r/0/RichardCMongler/0/)
DVC address: 17MUDSZt1ewqJiQEGCvwguAfTj5Wcgo9wn
1529290706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529290706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529290706
Reply with quote  #2

1529290706
Report to moderator
1529290706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529290706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529290706
Reply with quote  #2

1529290706
Report to moderator
1529290706
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529290706

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529290706
Reply with quote  #2

1529290706
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


Blockchain powered authentication from the future


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:41:01 AM
 #2

Try different miners (cgminer and bfgminer) and for each, try different kernels.
Make sure your USB provides enough power
Or maybe your hardware is indeed faulty  Sad

        ██████████
     ████████████████
   ████████████████████
  ██████▀▀     ▀▀███████
 ██████           ███████
▐█████             ██████▌
▐█████             ██████▌
▐██████           ███████▌
 ████████        ████████
  █████████   ▐█████████
    ███████    ███████
    ▐████▌     ▐████▌
    █████       █████
   ▐████▄▄▄     ▐████▌  
   ███████████   █████▄▄██▌
  ▐██████████▌   ▐█████████
  █████   ▀▀▀     ████████▀▀
 ▐████▌           ▐████▌
 █████             █████
      ██████       ▐████▌
     ▐█████▌        █████
     ██████
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
■  Telegram
■  Twitter
■  Reddit
■  ANN
■  Ambassador
■  GitHub
ripmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 07:02:12 AM
 #3

I was getting the same with my BlueFurys and BFGMiner 3.40 . I set them up as USB and installed CGMiner 2.70 and all the HW errors went away.


NASTY MINING (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=86854.0) |  PHYSICAL BITCOINS (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=352515.0) |  iOS APP (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=428019.msg4676743#msg4676743)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!