Bitcoin Forum
January 17, 2018, 05:31:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Question about asic blade v2  (Read 520 times)
Dunpeal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 02:13:40 AM
 #1

I just received the version 2 asic blade, its the green pcb board and it has the fuse soldered on to the board instead of a SMD fuse, I have both the green and blue pcb board and the blue one works perfect no problems, the new asic blade does not turn on everything is wired properly, I tested the contacts and it shows 12v, but I have no idea where else to start on the unit, kind of fustrating, I even disconnected the old asic blade thought maybe not enough juice, and still no lights on the network port, could anyone help me out?

The one i am referring to is this one http://cashinbitcoins.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/-351861812499730830.jpg I honestly dont know where to start.

Remember I do have one that works plugged the new one in and does not work, possible faulty?
1516167085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516167085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516167085
Reply with quote  #2

1516167085
Report to moderator
1516167085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516167085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516167085
Reply with quote  #2

1516167085
Report to moderator
1516167085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516167085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516167085
Reply with quote  #2

1516167085
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516167085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516167085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516167085
Reply with quote  #2

1516167085
Report to moderator
1516167085
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516167085

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516167085
Reply with quote  #2

1516167085
Report to moderator
ooxtcoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
November 08, 2013, 10:23:17 PM
 #2

I just received the version 2 asic blade, its the green pcb board and it has the fuse soldered on to the board instead of a SMD fuse, I have both the green and blue pcb board and the blue one works perfect no problems, the new asic blade does not turn on everything is wired properly, I tested the contacts and it shows 12v, but I have no idea where else to start on the unit, kind of fustrating, I even disconnected the old asic blade thought maybe not enough juice, and still no lights on the network port, could anyone help me out?

The one i am referring to is this one http://cashinbitcoins.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/-351861812499730830.jpg I honestly dont know where to start.

Remember I do have one that works plugged the new one in and does not work, possible faulty?

you need a multimeter.
check vrm voltage, should be 1,05 volt on all 8 lines.

is the green led blinking when you connect power to the board?
if not, maybe fuse i demaged or maybe one asic is demaged and make short.

i had same problem, i have 2 demaged blades, they started to get demaged asics..
both near the same time and i dont know why.

i desoldered asics from my block erupter usb sticks and soldered it into the blade..
now my blades are back working, but now i have lost 16 usb erupters for the asics.

if you cant get it working, i would be interessted to buy your demaged blade.






Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!