Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 09:26:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Issue with one (out of four) of my GPUs on mining rig  (Read 431 times)
kenman2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 04:03:17 AM
 #1

I just bought a mining rig on ebay - It has 4 7950 GPUs and Windows 7 using cgminer.  I got it set up and initially the setting were too high so it tripped a fuse a couple of times.  Now it is running, but 1 of the 4 GPU cards is running at about 1/6th the speed of the other three.  3 around running at 500+KH/s each, but the one problem card is running around 75 or 80 KH/s and I am not sure why.

The other odd thing is that in cgminer while mining is operating, now NONE of the GPU cards showing either a Temperature or a RPM - which they used to do.  I'd like to get this back as well.

I have tried powering the machine on and off, but that does not help.

I suspect I have to reset or reconfigure or something - Just don't know how to do it.  Any suggestions or help would be appreciated. 

Thanks Ken
1511083563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083563
Reply with quote  #2

1511083563
Report to moderator
1511083563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083563
Reply with quote  #2

1511083563
Report to moderator
1511083563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083563
Reply with quote  #2

1511083563
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511083563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083563
Reply with quote  #2

1511083563
Report to moderator
1511083563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083563
Reply with quote  #2

1511083563
Report to moderator
1511083563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511083563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511083563
Reply with quote  #2

1511083563
Report to moderator
milone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


CGWatcher & CGRemote


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2013, 08:14:46 AM
 #2

If it were me I would try reinstalling AMD drivers. No temperature or fan speed seems like an ADL problem, which should be fixed by reinstalling drivers.

You may want to install the same version drivers because some versions work better than others. Installing the latest drivers (if you don't already have them) may cause a change in hashrate... could be good, could be bad. I personally have upgraded to latest stable release, but I don't run my GPUs at very high intensity so can't say how they perform.

Download drivers
Stop cgminer
Install drivers
Restart computer

If you do install a different version driver (and even if you don't), delete or move the .bin files in cgminer folder to somewhere else. They will be recreated the next time you run cgminer.

CGWatcher, a GUI/monitor for CGMiner & BFGMiner: http://www.cgwatcher.com
CGRemote, a remote mining dashboard for all of your miners: http://www.minerremote.com
BTC: 12TAYjmSrdDHLNpmix2MG6y3R868SMM7Fx    LTC: LM6Un6hZvPzLBggJWiAVG6E6w2GfaHukXY
MelodyRowell
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 08:31:55 AM
 #3

I just bought a mining rig on ebay - It has 4 7950 GPUs and Windows 7 using cgminer.  I got it set up and initially the setting were too high so it tripped a fuse a couple of times.  Now it is running, but 1 of the 4 GPU cards is running at about 1/6th the speed of the other three.  3 around running at 500+KH/s each, but the one problem card is running around 75 or 80 KH/s and I am not sure why.

The other odd thing is that in cgminer while mining is operating, now NONE of the GPU cards showing either a Temperature or a RPM - which they used to do.  I'd like to get this back as well.

I have tried powering the machine on and off, but that does not help.

I suspect I have to reset or reconfigure or something - Just don't know how to do it.  Any suggestions or help would be appreciated. 

Thanks Ken

I suspect it has to do with motherboard... which brand and which model do you have?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!