Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 10:12:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Faulty Blue Fury  (Read 1026 times)
ripmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:26:41 AM
 #1

Hi All

I know this is definitely not the right thread for this post but with the newbie conditions I dont have a choice. Maybe some can point BeastlyMac this way Smiley

Received 5 Blue Furys yesterday, 4 seem to be running fine but the 5th one is hashing at 33mh/s .

I have tried BFGMiner and CGMinrer. BFGMiner just says this unit is 100% Hardware Errors

Setting them up in CFGMiner reports the 33mh/s speed.

The other four are running a little slower than the 2.2-2.7 range but still acceptable

Its running on my Win7x64 Machine. I have tried running it by itself in a hub , on my pc usb2 and usb3 ports but doesnt seem to matter.

Anyone else with a new BlueFury had any issues?


1511302362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511302362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511302362
Reply with quote  #2

1511302362
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511302362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511302362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511302362
Reply with quote  #2

1511302362
Report to moderator
1511302362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511302362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511302362
Reply with quote  #2

1511302362
Report to moderator
1511302362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511302362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511302362
Reply with quote  #2

1511302362
Report to moderator
keysersozeTx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:41:01 AM
 #2

BFGminer 3.0 seems to solve hardware errors for Bitfury miners.
ripmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 06:54:03 AM
 #3

I only tested with BFGMiner 2.3 and CGMiner 2.7 but can give whatever ago. Would just like to sort the issue out by either updating it or replacing i it if need be considering I only received it yesterday. Just seems odd that 4 behave normally and 1 seems to refuse to hash almost. Most likely I'm suspecting firmware or hardware fault. If all 5 were playing up it would be something at my end.

FrontLineFodder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:35:06 AM
 #4

have you tried cycling each BF in the same USB port, to ensure the problem isn't the USB port you have it plugged into ?
MineNerd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 11:56:40 AM
 #5

I've seen these display a low hashrate or hardware errors by using them in a usb hub with inadequate power. However, since the unit does this when its plugged in by itself, i'd say that it's bad. I'd definitely try and get them to exchange it for a different one if you can.
btmtb
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 285

Scam-Busting PSA: Beware of Black Arrow Software


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 12:23:16 PM
 #6

It does look like you've got a faulty unit, with the other 4 working normally. Can I ask where you ordered yours from?
ripmax
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 05, 2013, 01:27:29 PM
 #7

I bought mine as part of the group buy with Julz who is the Authorised Aussie Seller. Looking at the unit it appears fine. The Red/orange light even blinks as though its doing something but the has rate varies from 10mh/s to a top of 33

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!