Bitcoin Forum
August 26, 2019, 04:13:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm stuck in my trades  (Read 40 times)
lushlifing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 05:50:57 AM
 #1

I'm doing scalp trading right now, and I'm stuck in my trades. Should I use Stop-Limit? How do I use it? Thank you in advance
1566792816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792816
Reply with quote  #2

1566792816
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566792816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792816
Reply with quote  #2

1566792816
Report to moderator
1566792816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792816
Reply with quote  #2

1566792816
Report to moderator
nydiacaskey01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1029


Bitsler.com


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 02:06:31 PM
 #2

I'm doing scalp trading right now, and I'm stuck in my trades. Should I use Stop-Limit? How do I use it? Thank you in advance
What trading platform are you using? If you are using Bittrex go to Sell and  hit Limit then there's a drop down that will allow you to choose Limit or Conditional, choose Conditional, then another drop down list will show up, select Greater than or Equal to if you want to take profit, meaning you will set a price when the system will sell. If you select Less than or Equal to, that means system will sell once the price hits your target.

Lets say you selected "Less than or Equal to" 0.08000000BTC that means if the price dropped to 0.08000000BTC system will sell you coin,
If you select "Greater than or Equal to" 0.09500000BTC that means if the price continues to climb and reached 0.09500000BTC, system will sell your coin.

Here's a great read about stop loss https://steemit.com/trading/@jaggedsoft/how-to-set-a-stop-loss-on-bittrex

entebah
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 04, 2018, 03:46:21 PM
 #3

If you have the courage then you should prepare the backup at the base price. but if you doubt you should do stop loss.
there is no other choice unless you do the best. Hold or stop.

LuckyDriller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2018, 03:53:38 PM
 #4

Using stop in trading without margin is quite senseless.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!