Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 06:10:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide and Giveaway] $10 Free - Mining PTS on Digital Ocean and Giveaway too!  (Read 29507 times)
peteparker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:28:16 PM
 #141

Thank You
Pj4jHJjjeXv9Ntt5CNer6aaugCMZrtUJAz
1511590228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590228
Reply with quote  #2

1511590228
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511590228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590228
Reply with quote  #2

1511590228
Report to moderator
1511590228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590228
Reply with quote  #2

1511590228
Report to moderator
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 02:48:24 PM
 #142

Ok, I think I know how to run a new client in the same droplet.

1. Open a new putty and log onto one of your droplets.

2. follow the OP's guide but after the first line : #!/bin/bash
type : mkdir proto1 (proto1 being the made up directory for the new client.)

3. Then type cd proto1

3. follow the steps through to when you start compiling

4. Huh


actually after compilling everything again it still says I can't run it due to it already being run. It's a step in the right direction though. maybe,

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:02:51 PM
 #143

i think you have to install a new droplet, and pay for it aswell Cheesy
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:05:09 PM
 #144

Why would the OP say to run another client in the same droplet to use more CPU and get more hashes if we couldn't? to fuck with our heads? He has done that by ignoring my questions already lol Smiley

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:08:59 PM
 #145

can anyone share the speed that the server is mining at ?
I am mining at a speed of 3.15573555,
Gigital Ocean's control panel says it uses less than 40% of the CPU.
Launch another client program in the droplet. You should be able to double your speed.
this is what im refering to...so dunno
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:12:17 PM
 #146

can anyone share the speed that the server is mining at ?
I am mining at a speed of 3.15573555,
Gigital Ocean's control panel says it uses less than 40% of the CPU.
Launch another client program in the droplet. You should be able to double your speed.
this is what im refering to...so dunno

Same here, to me that sounds like what I would do on my PC to enable 2 clients to run on my PC, to use more CPU and get more hashes.
By the time I get an answer my credit will be used up, so I'll just take this as a lesson. Never sign up to someones referral and use real money and then get left with a guide that leaves you with more questions than anything else. lol.

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
qwep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:13:41 PM
 #147

PhgSY8MHF1DT22qLzybKRnhha4Aqcd3Jfz

thx
fussyqbert
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:53:51 PM
 #148

Please help! I don't think my wallet is syncing. Ive tried adding nodes to protoshares.conf but nothing seems to be working.

After I do setgenerate true 3, nothing happens. 'getmininginfo' returns all 0's except difficulty and genproclimit.
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:55:15 PM
 #149

you do have to wait awhile before anything shows up, give it some time. I had the same problem earlier.

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
cad_cdn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:56:38 PM
 #150

anyone have a sample protoshares.conf
l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 03:59:29 PM
 #151

i made mine like this:

pico protoshares.conf and enteret that data
fussyqbert
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:03:39 PM
 #152

you do have to wait awhile before anything shows up, give it some time. I had the same problem earlier.


{
    "blocks" : 0,
    "currentblocksize" : 0,
    "currentblocktx" : 0,
    "difficulty" : 0.00000095,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : 3,
    "hashespermin" : 0,
    "pooledtx" : 0,
    "testnet" : false
}


Is that what you were getting? It seems strange that "blocks" is still at 0 after 15+ minutes....


EDIT: Doh! Thanks... a simple restart solved the issue. /noob
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:07:15 PM
 #153

are you on about using the protoshares client on windows or this cloud thing on linux?
On linux yes I had that, I think I restarted and it fixed it. Don't take my word for it, I'm no Linux Protoshare wiz.

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
techbytes
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


"world in-between"


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:18:19 PM
 #154

Signed up using your referral but couldn't get it to work...  Sad

PdMDL3t8FZFHMypMSYn7fEnmTftzNE2H1d

Thanks.


-tb-
Sent! c8b8c6d1d011c70fe28991fc30cdaf654bca106843081e11d7c76da1a74497f6-000
What seems to be the problem?

Don't know how to create the config file or how to check to see if it's setup correctly.  Linux illiterate... 


-tb-

NUFCrichard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


★Nitrogensports.eu★


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:27:05 PM
 #155

I have been mining for ages but still haven't got anything!
Is there a x64 client for windows anywhere?  I guess I'll keep plugging away.

If any kind souls want to help out, just not having an empty transactions screen would be nice!
PvtiqR9wMMc1gHuctsya9PmGfhXou9KGam


           █████████████████     ████████
          █████████████████     ████████
         █████████████████     ████████
        █████████████████     ████████
       ████████              ████████
      ████████              ████████
     ████████     ███████  ████████     ████████
    ████████     █████████████████     ████████
   ████████     █████████████████     ████████
  ████████     █████████████████     ████████
 ████████     █████████████████     ████████
████████     ████████  ███████     ████████
            ████████              ████████
           ████████              ████████
          ████████     █████████████████
         ████████     █████████████████
        ████████     █████████████████
       ████████     █████████████████
▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
▬▬ THE LARGEST & MOST TRUSTED ▬▬
      BITCOIN SPORTSBOOK     
   ▄▄
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██     
██
██
             ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄
     ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀        ▀▄▄▄▄          
▄▀▀▀▀                 █   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
█                    ▀▄          █
 █   ▀▌     ██▄        █          █              
 ▀▄        ▐████▄       █        █
  █        ███████▄     ▀▄       █
   █      ▐████▄█████████████████████▄
   ▀▄     ███████▀                  ▀██
    █      ▀█████    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
     █       ▀███   ████      ████   ██
     ▀▄        ██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
      █        ██        ▄██▄        ██
       █       ██        ▀██▀        ██
       ▀▄      ██    ▄▄        ▄▄    ██
        █      ██   ████      ████   ██
         █▄▄▄▄▀██    ▀▀        ▀▀    ██
               ██▄                  ▄██
                ▀████████████████████▀




  CASINO  ●  DICE  ●  POKER  
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
   24 hour Customer Support   

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
fussyqbert
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:36:03 PM
 #156

PjVVhbd8LcWyAq6yNkP5T1j7Xj8e9y7NAy

Thanks! Awesome guide btw!
syphen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:51:03 PM
 #157

PukYXoGgavU5ELJFKegKpCFaPkaxJYfQoj

Thanks for the guide

l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:51:28 PM
 #158

Have finally figured out how to run multiple instances on linux now. Can anyone help me with how to check the different instances mining speeds etc. ?
Mowcore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 592



View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:55:59 PM
 #159

Have finally figured out how to run multiple instances on linux now. Can anyone help me with how to check the different instances mining speeds etc. ?

   How did you get to this? this is good news!. I was trying with a fresh console for the 2nd client in the same droplet. My expectations was to use ./bitcoind getmininginfo as I would in the other console. Sad

Humble Weekly Bundle.Pay What You Want. Redeem on Steam. Support charity. Pay with BTCitcoin now!--> Paypal Sad
l3jmr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 04:59:12 PM
 #160

i have everything running in the same console, just dont know how to check. I would like to figure this last thing out, then i will post a guide for everybody who's strugling with this.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!