Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 11:38:01 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner?  (Read 339 times)
Ashcroft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 06:19:16 AM
 #1

Does GUIMiner support ATI 6900?

The only option I have (device) to mine under is cayman? and my intel -5 2500k. Would rather use my GPU over CPU.

Thanks.

Does anyone know which software would support this? Thanks.
1511437081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511437081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511437081
Reply with quote  #2

1511437081
Report to moderator
1511437081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511437081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511437081
Reply with quote  #2

1511437081
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511437081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511437081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511437081
Reply with quote  #2

1511437081
Report to moderator
1511437081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511437081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511437081
Reply with quote  #2

1511437081
Report to moderator
1511437081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511437081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511437081
Reply with quote  #2

1511437081
Report to moderator
birkomester
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199


View Profile WWW
November 06, 2013, 07:19:45 AM
 #2

Cayman is the gpu.

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
PRIMEDICE
The Premier Bitcoin Gambling Experience @PrimeDice
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
MineNerd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
November 06, 2013, 11:45:33 AM
 #3

It does.


However, once you've used GUIminer a bit, I highly recommend using CGminer. There is a lot more fine tuning you can do with CGminer, as well as it gives you the ability to view hardware errors, and temperature.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!