Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 10:39:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining pool server  (Read 646 times)
FastWrz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 12:03:59 AM
 #1

Hi all,
I'm thinking about to open mining pool, and i know i need fast server to run it as well.
What requirements of the server i need to get 10 G/Hash and 50 - 100 G/Hash ?

Hope for suggestions,
Thanks alot ! Smiley
1529318390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529318390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529318390
Reply with quote  #2

1529318390
Report to moderator
1529318390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529318390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529318390
Reply with quote  #2

1529318390
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529318390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529318390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529318390
Reply with quote  #2

1529318390
Report to moderator
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 29, 2011, 04:08:22 AM
 #2

You can start a pool on just a bare linux install with no GPU.
I was thinking about starting one on one of our servers in a VM environment with 20Gb space, 2Gb RAM, 1->1 cpu, and CentOS 5.6

JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582
Merit: 1003


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2011, 04:28:05 AM
 #3

You do need CPU power, because you have to complete several SHA-256 hashes for each work unit you generate.

I am an employee of Ripple. Follow me on Twitter @JoelKatz
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
Taro Kudo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2011, 06:53:01 AM
 #4

You have to run bitcoind, pool software, database, apache , cgi(php perl ruby python).
Need more than 500mb memory and 1ghz CPU I think.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!