Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:52:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Used 6990 under performing by 50%  (Read 1326 times)
stick_theman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 10:34:13 AM
 #1

I just purchased a pair of 6990 (2x) video cards from the same owner on Ebay and installed them to a new rig.  By comparing the total number of shares submitted, these two "used" 6990s submitted at 50% less shares of what the two new 6990s.

Both rigs have the same setting...

I'm just wondering what is the deal... I didn't screw in the video cards properly or what?  Or did previous owner properly fked up both cards?

1481269971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269971
Reply with quote  #2

1481269971
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481269971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481269971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481269971
Reply with quote  #2

1481269971
Report to moderator
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 10:47:22 AM
 #2

I take it you're running 2 instances on both cards ?

they're dual gpu so you'll need 1 instance for each gpu
stick_theman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 10:49:26 AM
 #3

Yep, one instance for each gpu.  Just want to make sure that I screwed the card in properly... since it's running so it looks like a hardware default problem.
NetTecture
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 11:09:10 AM
 #4

Is that a card or a GPU problem? As in - are both GPU slower or just one? DId you properly tune them`?
neo1999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
July 29, 2011, 07:42:21 PM
 #5

More info plz! Temperatures of each core, clock and mem settings, what miners and overclocking tools, if any you are using would be helpful. If you can get a screenshot of the miners running, with GPU-Z showing that would be helpful.

Turn this atheist into a believer! Just send your donation to 1Hxu4DEvHx22ZouYiPjbNGySs525F3LgeY and say a prayer. The god with the most contributions wins my eternal devotion!
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 03:32:33 PM
 #6

Are you running both 6990 in one box?

If yes, you have four miners going? What are their settings?
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 05:12:49 PM
 #7

What kind of PSU do you have?

Mousepotato
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319



View Profile
August 03, 2011, 05:14:33 PM
 #8

I just purchased a pair of 6990 (2x) video cards from the same owner on Ebay and installed them to a new rig.  By comparing the total number of shares submitted, these two "used" 6990s submitted at 50% less shares of what the two new 6990s.

Both rigs have the same setting...

I'm just wondering what is the deal... I didn't screw in the video cards properly or what?  Or did previous owner properly fked up both cards?
Did you figure this out?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!