Bitcoin Forum
February 08, 2023, 01:54:08 AM *
News: Community Awards results
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: New MB for BTC from Asrock  (Read 4394 times)
Dexter770221 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1029
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 09:33:36 PM
 #1

http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/H61%20Pro%20BTC/

One year to late, or one year to early (BFL Monarch)....

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
1675821248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675821248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675821248
Reply with quote  #2

1675821248
Report to moderator
1675821248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675821248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675821248
Reply with quote  #2

1675821248
Report to moderator
1675821248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675821248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675821248
Reply with quote  #2

1675821248
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675821248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675821248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675821248
Reply with quote  #2

1675821248
Report to moderator
1675821248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675821248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675821248
Reply with quote  #2

1675821248
Report to moderator
1675821248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675821248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675821248
Reply with quote  #2

1675821248
Report to moderator
sebdude420
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 394
Merit: 305



View Profile WWW
November 10, 2013, 09:37:28 PM
 #2

i think im going to get this just the Lols.

OG Bitcoin Miner turned Proof of Stake Validator.
Maxed out Raspberry Pi 4 8GB at 120$ a Day Revenue with ~15K XTZ Bonds in Summer of 2021.
Looking at Proof of Stake systems all across the crypto ecosystem to expand operations.
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 10, 2013, 09:57:16 PM
 #3

Aw, that's funny, someone should ring them up and say change it to Litecoin mining.  Cheesy

notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 01:10:36 AM
 #4

If only they made this a year ago.  Still very cool to see a company recognize bit-coin.  It does have some usb ports you can use for true bit-coin mining  Grin
1l1l11ll1l
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1000


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 01:47:04 AM
 #5

I'm getting it just for the dehumidifier!

FreedomCoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 507


Freedom to choose


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 02:59:16 AM
 #6

glad some of the mobo companies are recognizing miners...

Gumbork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 03:47:01 AM
 #7

Lolz, its designed for crypto mining but only 6 slot total?


              ▄
            ▄███▄
          ▄███████▄
   ▄▄▄    █
█████████
   ███
    ███████████▄
██    ████    ████████▄
      ████    ██████████
  ████    ████▀██████████
  ████    ██▀   ▀█████████▄
      █████       █████████▄
      ███▀         ▀████████
  ██████▀           ▀███████
  █████▀             ▀█████
   ████ █▄▄▄     ▄▄▄█ ████
    ███ ▀███████████▀ ███
     ▀▀█▄ █████████ ▄█▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄▀▀
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
|●  facebook
●  reddit
●  ann thread
|
█ ██
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██

██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
██ █
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:57:08 AM
 #8

Would have been better if they'd stuck a CPU (Celeron 847 or similar), it'd be ready to go.
navigator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 362
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 04:42:16 PM
 #9

Wouldn't this be useful for the BFL monarchs?
monstrs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 555
Merit: 504



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 05:01:50 PM
 #10

where its on sale? Cant find Sad
pkmoney
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 205
Merit: 29

Love yourself.


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:26:54 PM
 #11

where its on sale? Cant find Sad

hmmm I can't seem to find it either

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ ✅ PRiVCY (PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project ● ☞ ✅ Best privacy crypto-market! ● █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ─────────────────║ WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ║─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June]✅[Tor]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet ➢ ✓ Windows  |  ✓ macOS  |  ✓ Linux
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 09:26:31 PM
 #12

Probably never leaves China.  Plenty of folks there using them I'm sure.
AvalonMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Im a Cloud Miner!


View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 11:25:37 PM
 #13

Im gonna say too late, but I suppose it would be useful for monarchs. Smiley

sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3136
Merit: 1777

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 11:54:49 PM
 #14

Are the x1 slots notched out at the back for fitting long-slot cards in without tearing anything up? That would be handy as heck.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Dexter770221 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1029
Merit: 1000


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 11:17:32 AM
 #15

Are the x1 slots notched out at the back for fitting long-slot cards in without tearing anything up? That would be handy as heck.
You need a raisers anyway to put more than 2-3 cards, so it doesn't matter...

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
Walking Glitch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Amateur Professional


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 12:04:00 PM
 #16

Are the x1 slots notched out at the back for fitting long-slot cards in without tearing anything up? That would be handy as heck.

Don't need notched 1X slots for 2X+ cards. My 6850 is on a 1X connector on my main computer without a riser.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 501



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 12:49:52 PM
 #17

It's only 4X and 8X slots that need to be open-ended to take 16X cards.
wunkbone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 01:54:36 PM
 #18

Cant find the price....

The Transit Coin is on the way. help us to decide the path we have to follow:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1066969

http://tnttalk.org

TNT COIN SHOPPING MALL COMING SOON
<a href="https://www.vultr.com/?ref=6829767"><img src="https://www.vultr.com/media/468x60_03.gif" width="468" height="60"></a>
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3136
Merit: 1777

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 04:33:27 PM
 #19

Quote
It's only 4X and 8X slots that need to be open-ended to take 16X cards.
Quote
Don't need notched 1X slots for 2X+ cards.

That's funny, because every x1 slot I've ever seen had a solid back and every long-slot card I've ever seen was not notched to fit around it. Never seen a long-slot card that would fit in an x1 slot, without modifying one or the other. Any evidence of this in PCIe standards definition?



Quote
You need a raisers anyway to put more than 2-3 cards, so it doesn't matter...

Right, if you're going to load it up with more than 3 doublewide cards. But if you want exactly two or three doublewide cards, or for any reason more than one directly-mounted long-slot card, kinda SOL.

Cool, quiet and up to 1TH pod miner, on sale now!
Currently in development - 200+GH USB stick; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Walking Glitch
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Amateur Professional


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 06:14:54 PM
 #20

Quote
It's only 4X and 8X slots that need to be open-ended to take 16X cards.
Quote
Don't need notched 1X slots for 2X+ cards.

That's funny, because every x1 slot I've ever seen had a solid back and every long-slot card I've ever seen was not notched to fit around it. Never seen a long-slot card that would fit in an x1 slot, without modifying one or the other. Any evidence of this in PCIe standards definition?



Quote
You need a raisers anyway to put more than 2-3 cards, so it doesn't matter...

Right, if you're going to load it up with more than 3 doublewide cards. But if you want exactly two or three doublewide cards, or for any reason more than one directly-mounted long-slot card, kinda SOL.

The lower 1X slot on my mobo is notched out at the back.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!