Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2024, 10:38:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][HUC] Huntercoin Beta ENDED - Asic/GPU/Human Merge Mine-able World  (Read 14504 times)
wiggi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 403
Merit: 251


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 04:07:39 PM
 #101

Is it possible to reduce ping time and timeout?

Like this: https://github.com/sipa/bitcoin/commit/f9eeb06c10d826a56389b8473ec48549d4d57787
but just changing the numbers to 2 and 5 minutes is fine, i.e.

Code:
        // Keep-alive ping
//        if (pto->nLastSend && GetTime() - pto->nLastSend > 30 * 60 && pto->vSend.empty())
        if (pto->nLastSend && GetTime() - pto->nLastSend > 2 * 60 && pto->vSend.empty())
            pto->PushMessage("ping");

and

Code:
//                else if (GetTime() - pnode->nLastSend > 90*60 && GetTime() - pnode->nLastSendEmpty > 90*60)
                else if (GetTime() - pnode->nLastSend > 5*60 && GetTime() - pnode->nLastSendEmpty > 5*60)
                {
                    printf("socket not sending\n");
                    pnode->fDisconnect = true;
                }
//                else if (GetTime() - pnode->nLastRecv > 90*60)
                else if (GetTime() - pnode->nLastRecv > 5*60)
                {
                    printf("socket inactivity timeout\n");
                    pnode->fDisconnect = true;
                }


Additional traffic is only a few bytes every 2 minutes and it
really does help everyone with crappy internet connection to stay synced to the latest block and game turn,
as the connections tend to "stall" otherwise after some time. (connection showing up as 'established' when it's actually dead)

1711622287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711622287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711622287
Reply with quote  #2

1711622287
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1711622287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711622287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711622287
Reply with quote  #2

1711622287
Report to moderator
1711622287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711622287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711622287
Reply with quote  #2

1711622287
Report to moderator
1711622287
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1711622287

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1711622287
Reply with quote  #2

1711622287
Report to moderator
Banthex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 04:21:51 PM
 #102

We walk faster with a better network hashrate right?
scientihark
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 05:11:36 PM
 #103

hFfC9K7j8GJCftGAp5xNC9UN8sjSUn4G6D
thanks
pabloangello
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1001


View Profile
November 21, 2013, 10:44:45 PM
 #104

hFfC9K7j8GJCftGAp5xNC9UN8sjSUn4G6D
thanks
Who and for what? Does it look like give away thread?

snailbrain (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1807
Merit: 1020



View Profile
November 21, 2013, 11:31:17 PM
 #105

hFfC9K7j8GJCftGAp5xNC9UN8sjSUn4G6D
thanks
Who and for what? Does it look like give away thread?

i already sent it him Cheesy

for testing...

Coinpicker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 07:13:24 AM
 #106

"This application has request the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
please contact the application´s support team for more information."

windows 7
deodecagone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 07:42:10 AM
 #107

"This application has request the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
please contact the application´s support team for more information."

windows 7

You need to run the wallet in -testnet mode
Coinpicker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 09:27:11 AM
Last edit: November 22, 2013, 09:50:51 AM by Coinpicker
 #108

what is testnet

edit: ok i opened it whit cmd

can i get some coins to creat a player
hQrbEbeLreaH8ZZB58axjtfKvpKnqA4WcF
Banthex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 10:31:56 AM
 #109

I send you a few coins.
Coinpicker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 11:38:15 AM
 #110

thank you
Coinpicker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 01:33:07 PM
 #111

I got some coins now but how can i send them to my wallte from my char it isn t working for me O_o

btw i m missing a delete function for chars.
snailbrain (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1807
Merit: 1020



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 01:58:43 PM
 #112

I got some coins now but how can i send them to my wallte from my char it isn t working for me O_o

btw i m missing a delete function for chars.

you can't delete characters, to cash coins in you need to bring them back to your spawn area, then they will appear in your wallet (assuming you make it there alive)

Coinpicker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 02:37:14 PM
 #113

Ah ok ty

btw will the coins from the beta be lost at final version?
snailbrain (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1807
Merit: 1020



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 02:39:42 PM
 #114

Ah ok ty

btw will the coins from the beta be lost at final version?

yes..


jackyrozario
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 03:18:28 PM
 #115

Ah ok ty

btw will the coins from the beta be lost at final version?

yes..




@ Snail Why you didnt mention this before? I have already collected some coins and I thought the coins will stay in final version. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
 
Trade Over 140 Cryptos
 
Secure Platform API Support
 

▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇▇ ▇▇▇ ▇▇ ▇ ▇
    ▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇
josephliton
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 22, 2013, 03:25:42 PM
 #116

Ah ok ty

btw will the coins from the beta be lost at final version?

yes..




@ Snail Why you didnt mention this before? I have already collected some coins and I thought the coins will stay in final version. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad


I ALSO THOUGHT THE SAME .........AND AM STILL MINING........ Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

snailbrain (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1807
Merit: 1020



View Profile
November 22, 2013, 03:39:03 PM
Last edit: November 22, 2013, 04:11:38 PM by snailbrain
 #117

Ah ok ty

btw will the coins from the beta be lost at final version?

yes..




@ Snail Why you didnt mention this before? I have already collected some coins and I thought the coins will stay in final version. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad


I ALSO THOUGHT THE SAME .........AND AM STILL MINING........ Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I did

btw, how much are you mining with? (i noticed someone had quite high hash rate)

@Jacky, why did you leave your characters with over 1.5k coins on them anyway?? i killed them and stole your coins lol

p.s. very sorry if you thought the coins were live, the OP clearly states testnet is enforced and in the thread it's mentioned that the coins will not carry on..

There will be an update in a week or 2 which will improve the game considerably.


eiswuerfel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 267
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 23, 2013, 04:33:11 AM
 #118

Ah ok ty

btw will the coins from the beta be lost at final version?

yes..




@ Snail Why you didnt mention this before? I have already collected some coins and I thought the coins will stay in final version. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad


I ALSO THOUGHT THE SAME .........AND AM STILL MINING........ Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I did

btw, how much are you mining with? (i noticed someone had quite high hash rate)

@Jacky, why did you leave your characters with over 1.5k coins on them anyway?? i killed them and stole your coins lol

p.s. very sorry if you thought the coins were live, the OP clearly states testnet is enforced and in the thread it's mentioned that the coins will not carry on..

There will be an update in a week or 2 which will improve the game considerably.


I mining with my GPUs (2,3GHs) but didnt found a block.

Can i get some Coins for testing?
hPawfZPDGFVXV2eABisgXKfb8Ki9VkYMnX
sdp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 469
Merit: 280



View Profile WWW
November 27, 2013, 11:33:06 AM
Last edit: November 28, 2013, 12:17:41 AM by sdp
 #119

I have come up with some suggestions for Huntercoin:
Protocol:

Fast coin has 12 second blocks.  Perhaps we could reduce huntercoin's turn length.

Client:

Immediate Feedback:  Instead of showing 'pending' when a character is ordered to move, make this character have its red line immediately drawn to the destination specified on.  Then send out the packet to the rest of the network.  When the turn finishes, the game could just leave this alone, correct it (if say the character was killed), or redraw it (perhaps easier to code).  Responsiveness:  When a player arrives at a waypoint in the game, the client has to issue another move command to the network.  When this happens, the user is to make this character move in some other direction for the next block and has to wait a whole minute before he issue his move command.   Correction:  What is more, a user might decide that he needs to correct his move after deciding to move.

Each player should have a 'next move' variable.  map<PlayerID, Move *>.  After all of the transactions have been processed, broadcast the commands that exist in the map to the network.  Then empty the map.  If some player already has a command pending, then put that in this 'next move' map.  If there is already one there just discard the old.




Coinsbank: Left money in their costodial wallet for my signature.  Then they kept the money.
durnkenWiz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 02:51:11 PM
 #120



thx )

hU4NHU2sioyihkTLZyUrErxQKM89Bny3jQ
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!