Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 11:13:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Setting up a HD 7970  (Read 326 times)
manav1112
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:59:51 AM
 #1

Hi,

Just ordered a SAPPHIRE HD 7970 3GB GDDR5 OC with Boost. It is arriving in 4 - 6 days and I just would like it to get running ASAP. So I was wondering what settings would I need to put to get the optimal speed? Is this tutorial fine for this card? Or will I need to make changes? Anyone else have this card? What speed should I expect? The supplier did not specifiy if it is voltage unlocked...
Technical Specifications
950/1000(Boost) MHz Core Clock
28 nm Chip
2048 x Stream Processors
Video Memory   3072 MB Size
384 -bit GDDR5
5700/5800(Boost) MHz Effective
More info on the card at http://www.sapphiretech.com/presentation/product/product_index.aspx?pid=1481&lid=1

Thanks

1556061222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556061222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556061222
Reply with quote  #2

1556061222
Report to moderator
1556061222
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556061222

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556061222
Reply with quote  #2

1556061222
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sting
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 09:09:52 AM
 #2

https://litecoin.info/Mining_Hardware_Comparison
kieras
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 09:27:10 AM
 #3

http://bitbash.blogspot.sg/2013/04/litecoin-mining-hardware-comparison.html
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!