Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 02:26:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sapphire 6870 card issues?  (Read 681 times)
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807


View Profile
July 31, 2011, 07:14:08 AM
 #1

I purchased two 6870's and installed them on separate machines for bitcoin mining (I know - not efficient... but it's a start). The odd thing is that Catalyst says the max mem freq for the 6870 on one of the machines is ~600MHz, whereas for the other 6870 it's the expected 1050MHz (default) + 1200Mhz max. Has anyone experience a problem like this? Is it possible card with the <600MHz memory is bad?

thanks in advance
1503498383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503498383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503498383
Reply with quote  #2

1503498383
Report to moderator
1503498383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503498383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503498383
Reply with quote  #2

1503498383
Report to moderator
1503498383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503498383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503498383
Reply with quote  #2

1503498383
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503498383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503498383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503498383
Reply with quote  #2

1503498383
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 02:18:00 AM
 #2

i would verify the catalyst readings with some other software(trixx and gpuz being two good choices) before jumping to conclusoins

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
achillez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 807


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 06:48:01 AM
 #3

thanks - I reinstalled my catalyst drivers, rebooted the system and now the card has the correct settings. guess something funky happened with my gfx profile
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!