Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 02:46:41 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Wrong username or password??  (Read 862 times)
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 05:43:24 PM
 #1

I have an account with deepbit.net and I'm trying to use it with Phoenix. I keep getting this error message that says wrong login or password.

I'm definitely using the right information, I don't understand why this is happening. Anyone know what's going on?
1480733201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480733201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480733201
Reply with quote  #2

1480733201
Report to moderator
1480733201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480733201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480733201
Reply with quote  #2

1480733201
Report to moderator
1480733201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480733201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480733201
Reply with quote  #2

1480733201
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480733201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480733201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480733201
Reply with quote  #2

1480733201
Report to moderator
1480733201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480733201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480733201
Reply with quote  #2

1480733201
Report to moderator
1480733201
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480733201

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480733201
Reply with quote  #2

1480733201
Report to moderator
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 07:38:02 PM
 #2

Try to create a new worker. The username/pw will be that of the worker.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 08:15:31 PM
 #3

I made a new worker, and I tried to connect with the username: Email@site.com_WorkerName with the password of that worker.

Still no luck.
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 08:18:27 PM
 #4

Weird.... double check the worker's name and pw at Deepbit, and plz report back.

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
OutCast3k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 685


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2011, 09:12:53 PM
 #5

Usernames and passwords are sensitive. But what can be less obvious is deepbit will make your workers username all lowercase, at least it did for me.

coinb.in - Open Source, Multi Signature, HD Wallet and more! | Donate: 1CWHWkTWaq1K5hevimJia3cyinQsrgXUvg
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 09:25:49 PM
 #6

Ah! Didn't realize it was case sensitive! Problem solved.

Thanks a lot for the responses!
OutCast3k
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 685


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2011, 09:26:57 PM
 #7

no problem Smiley

coinb.in - Open Source, Multi Signature, HD Wallet and more! | Donate: 1CWHWkTWaq1K5hevimJia3cyinQsrgXUvg
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!