Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 06:11:10 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S9 Antminer Problem after miner configuration  (Read 65 times)
malamama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 05:07:09 AM
 #1

Hi I got a Socket connect failed cinnection refused error, I made a factory reset

https://ibb.co/b5GrYc

After the master reset the error disapare

https://ibb.co/dmMfRx

https://ibb.co/b1POeH

https://ibb.co/nLepKH

I got again the problem, when i configured the pool

https://ibb.co/ewU0Rx

https://ibb.co/mmHyDc

https://ibb.co/kcXyDc

I dont know what can i do to resolve this problem
1537639870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537639870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537639870
Reply with quote  #2

1537639870
Report to moderator
1537639870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537639870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537639870
Reply with quote  #2

1537639870
Report to moderator
1537639870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537639870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537639870
Reply with quote  #2

1537639870
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SpatariuM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 05:57:10 AM
Merited by OgNasty (1)
 #2

Hy Malamama.
I had the same issue when another forum fellow brought to me an S9 that was behaving wierd.
His machine was running full 14Th for a while, then it would start to oscilate hash power very much, and finally one hashboard would stop.

After flashing the latest firmware from bitmains's site, first the miner showed the same issue like yours, but after about 10 -15 minutes it would start hashing and the error was gone...

So you could let run for a while and see if the miner starts hashing.

BTW: after this firmware flash, the miner stays rocksolid at 14Th according to him.

Electromechanical Engineer/Electronics hobbyist.
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1342


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2018, 07:01:14 AM
 #3

Seems like pretty typical behavior. If it still gives the error after 20 minutes and repeats the behavior after a few hard resets, then it’s somwthing to be worried about.

malamama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 02:12:56 PM
 #4

I leave the miner for more than 24hrs after reboot it, and still the same problem,

I going to try changing the router DNS, google DNS instead of factory DNS

i will let you know the test results

SpatariuM
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:11:47 AM
 #5

Googling about your issue sowed that a lot of people have this error and not only on S9 machines...
They said that 99% of the problem is because of bad pool/worker/password entry on the miner configuration...

Did you try a different pool?

Is maybe Bitmain server hitting a limit of connections?



Electromechanical Engineer/Electronics hobbyist.
malamama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 01:34:45 AM
 #6

I Wrote to Bitmain support and they sent to me this instruction

Quote
Please upgrade the firmware: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=00720161126080548570Q2tDBXAH065D
Choose the file that matches your hash rate. If your miner is 14TH and shipped after October 1, 2016 choose the last file in the table.

Run the miner for 20 minutes after loading the firmware.

If the firmware upgrade is not successful or you still get the "Socket Connection Failed" error please upload the Package to Fix Upgrade Failure: https://shop.bitmain.com/support.htm?pid=007201611260753443104jm60Q6L0639

Then re-load the firmware.

If the error still appears:
1. In the Miner configuration screen check the pool URL very carefully. Any error, including spaces, can cause this error.
2. Confirm that your internet connection is stable. Network configurations or security settings in the router can cause this error.
3. If the network is good then please disconnect all the hash boards from both the power supply unit and the controller. Reboot the miner with only the controller connected. If the error still appears then we need to replace the controller.
4. If the error message does not appear with only the controller connected then please run the miner with one hash board at a time. If one of the hash boards is defective please create a repair ticket and return the whole miner to us for repair: https://shop-repair.bitmain.com/user/workOrderGuide

Please let us know if the problem is still not resolved or you have further questions.

Best regards,
Jocelyn
Bitmain

So, i upgrade the firmware,but instead of socket connection failed i got any message just a miner without firmware, i left the miner for 30min and the miner didn't start, after that i upload the package to fix upgrade and during the downloading i got an error i couldn't upload the file,
I reupgrade the firmware and i wait for 30 min and the problem was solved. was i weird solution
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!