Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2017, 01:13:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do I have connection issues or am I just too slow?  (Read 748 times)
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:22:20 PM
 #1

I'm pooling (or attempting to) with Bitcoin Pool. On my account information, it shows that my "User Speed" is 0MH/s, and that I am not currently active (even though I have my miner running). I'm running at about 1.5Mhash/sec, and I'm wondering if the reason it's not showing up is either because it's too slow to register, or if I have some sort of issues with my connection.

I have no accepted shares after about an hour, but I have 36 requested shares...
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487812393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487812393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487812393
Reply with quote  #2

1487812393
Report to moderator
InstaGx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:43:07 PM
 #2

Which pool are you using? No accepted shares most likely means you're not authenticated to the pool.

Buy High - Sell Low
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:56:42 PM
 #3

I'm pooling (or attempting to) with Bitcoin Pool.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 09:46:25 PM
 #4

what mining software are you using?

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 10:36:42 PM
 #5

at 1.3MH/sec (1300KH/sec) you should submit a share every 55 minutes (approx).  A new block is discovered every 10 minutes, so on average you have high chance that you will have to start working on a new block (LP: New work pushed) before you solve a block.  I expect you have never actually submitted a valid share and this is why it's showing you at 0.

I wouldn't advise mining - even in a pool - unless you can get your MH/sec above around 8 or 9...

Will

Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:40:40 PM
 #6

what mining software are you using?

GUIMiner.
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:43:09 PM
 #7

at 1.3MH/sec (1300KH/sec) you should submit a share every 55 minutes (approx).  A new block is discovered every 10 minutes, so on average you have high chance that you will have to start working on a new block (LP: New work pushed) before you solve a block.  I expect you have never actually submitted a valid share and this is why it's showing you at 0.

I wouldn't advise mining - even in a pool - unless you can get your MH/sec above around 8 or 9...

Will

I see. Well, thanks for the info.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!