Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 12:33:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do I have connection issues or am I just too slow?  (Read 736 times)
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:22:20 PM
 #1

I'm pooling (or attempting to) with Bitcoin Pool. On my account information, it shows that my "User Speed" is 0MH/s, and that I am not currently active (even though I have my miner running). I'm running at about 1.5Mhash/sec, and I'm wondering if the reason it's not showing up is either because it's too slow to register, or if I have some sort of issues with my connection.

I have no accepted shares after about an hour, but I have 36 requested shares...
1480725189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725189
Reply with quote  #2

1480725189
Report to moderator
1480725189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725189
Reply with quote  #2

1480725189
Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480725189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725189
Reply with quote  #2

1480725189
Report to moderator
1480725189
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725189

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725189
Reply with quote  #2

1480725189
Report to moderator
InstaGx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:43:07 PM
 #2

Which pool are you using? No accepted shares most likely means you're not authenticated to the pool.

Buy High - Sell Low
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 07:56:42 PM
 #3

I'm pooling (or attempting to) with Bitcoin Pool.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 09:46:25 PM
 #4

what mining software are you using?

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 10:36:42 PM
 #5

at 1.3MH/sec (1300KH/sec) you should submit a share every 55 minutes (approx).  A new block is discovered every 10 minutes, so on average you have high chance that you will have to start working on a new block (LP: New work pushed) before you solve a block.  I expect you have never actually submitted a valid share and this is why it's showing you at 0.

I wouldn't advise mining - even in a pool - unless you can get your MH/sec above around 8 or 9...

Will

Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:40:40 PM
 #6

what mining software are you using?

GUIMiner.
Freddy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
August 03, 2011, 11:43:09 PM
 #7

at 1.3MH/sec (1300KH/sec) you should submit a share every 55 minutes (approx).  A new block is discovered every 10 minutes, so on average you have high chance that you will have to start working on a new block (LP: New work pushed) before you solve a block.  I expect you have never actually submitted a valid share and this is why it's showing you at 0.

I wouldn't advise mining - even in a pool - unless you can get your MH/sec above around 8 or 9...

Will

I see. Well, thanks for the info.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!