Bitcoin Forum
May 04, 2024, 05:40:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ICO Transfer without MetaMask plugin Web3js  (Read 184 times)
Alex Brend (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 08:09:03 AM
 #1

I want to transfer ICO tokens in test environment from one ETH account to another using Web3js. But it gives service provider not found issue.

It works when I use a local node but not when I use ropsten network.
1714844410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714844410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714844410
Reply with quote  #2

1714844410
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714844410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714844410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714844410
Reply with quote  #2

1714844410
Report to moderator
1714844410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714844410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714844410
Reply with quote  #2

1714844410
Report to moderator
1714844410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714844410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714844410
Reply with quote  #2

1714844410
Report to moderator
devonneburger7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 09:46:28 AM
 #2

Are you using Infura?

If not you can run your local node and specify your chain using --chain ropsten
Alex Brend (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 10:55:32 AM
 #3

Are you using Infura?

If not you can run your local node and specify your chain using --chain ropsten

I am using infura ropsten and want to use this not local node at the moment. But I do not want to use MetaMask plugin. Is this possible? I am getting provider not found error.
devonneburger7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 12:05:43 PM
 #4

You dont have to use Metamask but you will need to sign all your requests or set a defaultAccount.

What is the exact error you are receiving?
Alex Brend (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 26, 2018, 01:05:26 PM
 #5

You dont have to use Metamask but you will need to sign all your requests or set a defaultAccount.

What is the exact error you are receiving?


I am getting the following error  Invalid JSON RPC response: ""

Here is my code.

Code:
<script>


var Web3 = require('web3');

var web3 = new Web3(new Web3.providers.HttpProvider('https://ropsten.infura.io/875Cngzi6OKdDw19aX8H'));


console.log(web3);

 var OmsCoin = *removed abi*


console.log(OmsCoin);

var address = document.getElementById('address');
var transfer = document.getElementById('transfer');
var disp = document.getElementById('disp');
var tokenAmount = document.getElementById('tokenAmount');

var account = '0x0072c66801e215BffcCd7Aa0A3306dFbb5D05A1B';

var account1 = '0x80198f6f9821775541098b9fC872937e594fC45f';

var decimals;
var token;

    decimals = OmsCoin.decimals.call(function(error,res){
     decimals = res.toNumber();
    //console.log(decimals);
     });


OmsCoin.balanceOf(account, function(error,res){
        token = res.toNumber() / 10**decimals;
        disp.innerHTML= 'Your Token Balance ' + token;
    });
console.log(token);



transfer.addEventListener('click',function(){

/*
OmsCoin.transfer(account1, tokenAmount.value * 10 **decimals, {from:account},function(error,result)
        {
            if(!error)
                  {
                    console.log(tx2 = result);
                    tx2 = result;
                   
                  }
        else
            {
              console.log(error);
            }
        });*/

OmsCoin.transfer(account1, tokenAmount.value * 10 **decimals, {from:account},function(error,result)
        {
            if(!error)
                  {
                    console.log(result);
                   
                  }
        else
            {
              console.log(error.toString());
            }
        });


});


</script>
devonneburger7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 09:28:34 AM
 #6

Using web3js you would need to create a custom provider to set the default account.

Using etherJS you can do something like the following:

Code:
const ethers = require('ethers');
const Wallet = ethers.Wallet;
const Contract = ethers.Contract;
const utils = ethers.utils;
const providers = ethers.providers;

let network = "ropsten";
let privateKey = "0x3a1076bf45ab87712ad64ccb3b1021.......";
let infuraAPIKey = "XXXXXX";

let provider = new providers.InfuraProvider(network, infuraAPIKey);

let serverWallet = new Wallet(privateKey, provider);
Quaerat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 07:00:44 AM
 #7

Metamask software is the access with the extension of the website visiting to the plug-in device in the metabolism of the visits. I have bridging for the assignmentmasters.co.uk website in the enabling of the accesses to distribute.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!