Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2017, 07:57:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: stopped prodicing coins  (Read 2394 times)
devnull791101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 09:12:39 AM
 #1

Hi

im using the 64bit linux version. i installed two days ago and produced three lots of 50 coins. yesterday i produced 50 coins within two hours of the last lots completing and have had no others even starting since then. the last lots completed 8:51 am yesterday and its now 10am the next morning and ive got no transactions working at all. have i been snubbed for completing the last two too quickly? if so how long does this last?
1487663824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487663824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487663824
Reply with quote  #2

1487663824
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487663824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487663824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487663824
Reply with quote  #2

1487663824
Report to moderator
1487663824
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487663824

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487663824
Reply with quote  #2

1487663824
Report to moderator
joechip
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 11:19:24 AM
 #2

Hi

im using the 64bit linux version. i installed two days ago and produced three lots of 50 coins. yesterday i produced 50 coins within two hours of the last lots completing and have had no others even starting since then. the last lots completed 8:51 am yesterday and its now 10am the next morning and ive got no transactions working at all. have i been snubbed for completing the last two too quickly? if so how long does this last?

I've been generating for nearly two days straight and have not produced a single coin.  It seems distribution is completely random.
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 873


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 11:34:52 AM
 #3

The production rate depends on your hashs per second and the probability of 1 hash to be the right one.

so basically khash/s * luck factor = generaterd bitcoins.

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
You like what I'm doing? Why don't you send me a coin: 17Pj8jpUgY6qTaKgiopL5U48zxU4rTrkuB
joechip
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 11:42:26 AM
 #4

The production rate depends on your hashs per second and the probability of 1 hash to be the right one.

so basically khash/s * luck factor = generaterd bitcoins.

Given the current jump in 'difficulty' at around 875 khash/s I should be generating a block every 2.8 days.

So, no complaints.... yet.   Grin

http://www.alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator.php
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 05:04:02 PM
 #5

Thanks for making that calculator.

The difficulty doubled a day or two ago, plus it's just random and you can have surprisingly long dry spells.
lachesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 08:33:06 PM
 #6

No problem, Satoshi. Alloscomp.com is my domain.

It's nice to see you around!

Bitcoin Calculator | Scallion | GPG Key | WoT Rating | 1QGacAtYA7E8V3BAiM7sgvLg7PZHk5WnYc
ksd5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 09:48:37 PM
 #7

If anyone has a right to complain about coin generation (or lack thereof), it is me. I'm using a 600MHz Pentium III with 384 MB of RAM. I haven't generated ANY coins.
Insti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Firstbits: 1duzy


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 10:19:51 PM
 #8

If anyone has a right to complain about coin generation (or lack thereof), it is me. I'm using a 600MHz Pentium III with 384 MB of RAM. I haven't generated ANY coins.
get luckier Wink
ksd5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 10:23:34 PM
 #9

Well, it's kind of a catch-22, isn't it?

If I generated enough Bitcoins, I could buy a new PC.

If I had a new PC, I could generate Bitcoins.
Anonymous
Guest

July 15, 2010, 09:13:18 AM
 #10

Well, it's kind of a catch-22, isn't it?

If I generated enough Bitcoins, I could buy a new PC.

If I had a new PC, I could generate Bitcoins.
I have to deliver pizzas to buy bitcoins  Cheesy
devnull791101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 15, 2010, 10:11:32 AM
 #11

it must be down to the increase in difficulty. i have on average a 2200 kh/s. it takes about 1 day now instead of 12 hours
FreeMoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Strength in numbers


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2010, 10:13:45 AM
 #12

Running a 1.5yo laptop 24/7 and my new i7 about 15hr/day since the 10th I have generated no coins. I did however turn 3BC into 29BC at the bit casino, so it's not all day luck for me.

Play Bitcoin Poker at sealswithclubs.eu. We're active and open to everyone.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!