Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 07:32:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: stopped prodicing coins  (Read 4195 times)
devnull791101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 09:12:39 AM
 #1

Hi

im using the 64bit linux version. i installed two days ago and produced three lots of 50 coins. yesterday i produced 50 coins within two hours of the last lots completing and have had no others even starting since then. the last lots completed 8:51 am yesterday and its now 10am the next morning and ive got no transactions working at all. have i been snubbed for completing the last two too quickly? if so how long does this last?
1529868776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529868776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529868776
Reply with quote  #2

1529868776
Report to moderator
1529868776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529868776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529868776
Reply with quote  #2

1529868776
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529868776
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529868776

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529868776
Reply with quote  #2

1529868776
Report to moderator
joechip
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 11:19:24 AM
 #2

Hi

im using the 64bit linux version. i installed two days ago and produced three lots of 50 coins. yesterday i produced 50 coins within two hours of the last lots completing and have had no others even starting since then. the last lots completed 8:51 am yesterday and its now 10am the next morning and ive got no transactions working at all. have i been snubbed for completing the last two too quickly? if so how long does this last?

I've been generating for nearly two days straight and have not produced a single coin.  It seems distribution is completely random.
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1003


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 11:34:52 AM
 #3

The production rate depends on your hashs per second and the probability of 1 hash to be the right one.

so basically khash/s * luck factor = generaterd bitcoins.

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
joechip
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 11:42:26 AM
 #4

The production rate depends on your hashs per second and the probability of 1 hash to be the right one.

so basically khash/s * luck factor = generaterd bitcoins.

Given the current jump in 'difficulty' at around 875 khash/s I should be generating a block every 2.8 days.

So, no complaints.... yet.   Grin

http://www.alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator.php
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 1285


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 05:04:02 PM
 #5

Thanks for making that calculator.

The difficulty doubled a day or two ago, plus it's just random and you can have surprisingly long dry spells.
lachesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 08:33:06 PM
 #6

No problem, Satoshi. Alloscomp.com is my domain.

It's nice to see you around!

Bitcoin Calculator | Scallion | GPG Key | WoT Rating | 1QGacAtYA7E8V3BAiM7sgvLg7PZHk5WnYc
ksd5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 09:48:37 PM
 #7

If anyone has a right to complain about coin generation (or lack thereof), it is me. I'm using a 600MHz Pentium III with 384 MB of RAM. I haven't generated ANY coins.
Insti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


Firstbits: 1duzy


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 10:19:51 PM
 #8

If anyone has a right to complain about coin generation (or lack thereof), it is me. I'm using a 600MHz Pentium III with 384 MB of RAM. I haven't generated ANY coins.
get luckier Wink
ksd5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2010, 10:23:34 PM
 #9

Well, it's kind of a catch-22, isn't it?

If I generated enough Bitcoins, I could buy a new PC.

If I had a new PC, I could generate Bitcoins.
Anonymous
Guest

July 15, 2010, 09:13:18 AM
 #10

Well, it's kind of a catch-22, isn't it?

If I generated enough Bitcoins, I could buy a new PC.

If I had a new PC, I could generate Bitcoins.
I have to deliver pizzas to buy bitcoins  Cheesy
devnull791101
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 15, 2010, 10:11:32 AM
 #11

it must be down to the increase in difficulty. i have on average a 2200 kh/s. it takes about 1 day now instead of 12 hours
FreeMoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000


Strength in numbers


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2010, 10:13:45 AM
 #12

Running a 1.5yo laptop 24/7 and my new i7 about 15hr/day since the 10th I have generated no coins. I did however turn 3BC into 29BC at the bit casino, so it's not all day luck for me.

Play Bitcoin Poker at sealswithclubs.eu. We're active and open to everyone.
puntpasskick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 28


View Profile
April 13, 2018, 01:53:21 AM
 #13

This set of posts are really fun to read in 2018. 

If you are not mining at ckpool.org, you are just doing it wrong.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!