Bitcoin Forum
March 04, 2024, 11:55:20 PM *
News: Pie Baking Contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mulitple miners on one network question  (Read 336 times)
hhs99 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 24, 2013, 07:56:30 AM
 #1

I have a few miners on my home network. Is it possible to have it connect to a central proxy of sorts and direct the work to a pool of my choice? What I want to do is be able to change what coin I am mining without having to go to each machine and change it. Would the stratum proxy work for this? I dont think I have enough computers to have an effective private pool. Ideas?
1709596520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709596520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709596520
Reply with quote  #2

1709596520
Report to moderator
1709596520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709596520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709596520
Reply with quote  #2

1709596520
Report to moderator
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1709596520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709596520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709596520
Reply with quote  #2

1709596520
Report to moderator
1709596520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1709596520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1709596520
Reply with quote  #2

1709596520
Report to moderator
hhs99 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 01:40:55 PM
 #2

any ideas?
anderl
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 01:47:16 PM
 #3

any ideas?

I've had to write my own software that times mining to market prices and difficulty.  coinchoose has been worthless for that.
hhs99 (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 02:54:45 PM
 #4

Im  not really concerned about the market per say just want to be able to direct my hash power to one location and be able to change it without having to go to 10 other machines and change it there too.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!