Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 11:55:15 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AOCLBF question - how to identify which card is which  (Read 887 times)
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 04:15:33 AM
 #1

I can see here that I've got two 5800 series cards. I have client 1 and 2 set up. I'm trying to make sure my settings for the temperature shut down are correct.

Both use the same OC settings.

Card 1 says adapter index: 0. OS index: 3
Card 2 says adapter index: 3. OS index: 0

So, how can I figure out what card is what?
1480809315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809315
Reply with quote  #2

1480809315
Report to moderator
1480809315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809315
Reply with quote  #2

1480809315
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480809315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480809315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480809315
Reply with quote  #2

1480809315
Report to moderator
Swishercutter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 04:20:46 AM
 #2

Try 0 and 1.

I just went through this with a 5 gpu rig last night/today...looking for the same thing and all I had to do was manually enter 0-4 in each miner.
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 03:15:08 PM
 #3

Try 0 and 1.

I just went through this with a 5 gpu rig last night/today...looking for the same thing and all I had to do was manually enter 0-4 in each miner.

I have 0 and 3 though. Are they the locations of the PCIe slots?
OldChap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 11:26:45 PM
 #4

run a single card for a moment and, if you have set temp max, temp displays on screen. If temp is high you have it right if temp is idle swap them.

repeat for second card to confirm

engage both cards
Swishercutter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 06, 2011, 01:21:01 AM
 #5

Try 0 and 1.

I just went through this with a 5 gpu rig last night/today...looking for the same thing and all I had to do was manually enter 0-4 in each miner.

I have 0 and 3 though. Are they the locations of the PCIe slots?

I am not sure...maybe its just the number of the tab...the adapter/os ID is in the individual tabs then from there you can tell which miner is physically which card...I would imagine adapter 0 is the first PCI-E slot...pretty easy to tell...start a miner and see which one heats up, match the temperature dropdown to coincide.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!