Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2018, 11:36:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone wanna get a commission for setting up my system?  (Read 883 times)
acusticthoughts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 03:29:24 PM
 #1

I've got an ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL) x2 setup and I can't get it to recognize the video cards. It keeps going to CPU. I've gone through a couple of walk throughs, and testing the GUIMiner v2001-07-01 build and played in the command line (which I am no native to, but I can type directions).

As of yet, no win. Anyone want The first $5 bitcoins I make in exchange for helping me setup?
1544484960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544484960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544484960
Reply with quote  #2

1544484960
Report to moderator
1544484960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544484960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544484960
Reply with quote  #2

1544484960
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544484960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544484960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544484960
Reply with quote  #2

1544484960
Report to moderator
1544484960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544484960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544484960
Reply with quote  #2

1544484960
Report to moderator
1544484960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544484960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544484960
Reply with quote  #2

1544484960
Report to moderator
indio007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 04:41:19 PM
 #2

You have the opencl driver installed?
acusticthoughts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 04:57:22 PM
 #3

Installed OpenCL drivers. Fiddled with command line directions...me no like computer. I bet the next time I restart, hah, it'll work. But not yet...
acebmxer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 05, 2011, 04:59:42 PM
 #4

Assuming you have windows 7 installed.  You did not specify. make sure you have the correct drivers installed along with the ati sdk.

Everything should be found here.  http://downloads.guru3d.com/AMD-Catalyst-11.8-Preview-Driver-download-2760.html

Please provide more details about your system please.
acusticthoughts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 05:06:37 PM
 #5

Win7 Pro SP1 64b
Xeon E5620 x2
ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL) x 2

I don't have Radeons - got FirePros
gbeirn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 05:14:52 PM
 #6

I would be willing to try a Crossloop or other remote access. No promises but I'd take a look.

NXT VPS Server Donations can be sent here: 6044921191674841550
At the end of each month I will donate some of them back to the community.
This is separate from my main wallet so you can keep track of them. I will keep them in there and only use them for hosting.
indio007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 05, 2011, 05:17:12 PM
 #7

D/L GPU caps viewer and make sure everything looks right i.e. drivers / opencl version etc...

http://www.ozone3d.net/gpu_caps_viewer/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!