Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 01:48:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blade erupter network setup?  (Read 828 times)
rozey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 10:05:03 AM
 #1

Hey everyone.

My question concerns connecting a couple of Blade Erupters to my router (and in turn giving me access to the operational panel of each blade, of course).

How should I go about connecting a couple of the devices? I don't want to connect each one into a different port in my router because I don't have that many free ports available.

From what I gathered, it might be possible to connect all of my blades into a switch. I don't know much about networking, so that's why I'm asking these questions. So, can i connect them to network switches? What kind of switch (or other device) should I get? Is there a limit (besides the number of available slots in the device) of how many blades I can connect to one device? Do I understand, that I then connect the switch with just one cable to my router, and have all the blades available to access? is it possible to connect such switch (or other device) to a wifi receiver and connect to that that wirelessly from my router?

Any help, or pointing to existing topics would be very appreciated!
1532267293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532267293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532267293
Reply with quote  #2

1532267293
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532267293
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532267293

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532267293
Reply with quote  #2

1532267293
Report to moderator
g3raint
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
November 27, 2013, 10:17:27 AM
 #2

You are correct in your thinking Smiley


http://www.amazon.com/TP-LINK-TL-SG1008D-1000Mbps-Switching-Capacity/dp/B001EVGIYG/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1385547379&sr=8-2&keywords=8port+network+switch

The above device should allow you to connect up to 7 devices to your router (using the 8th port to connect the switch to your router)

Regards

Geraint

------------------------------------------------------
BTC: 1NTs92VRppSsSeYLAXJtP1SxAzBwYk8JeH
------------------------------------------------------
rozey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 11:03:24 AM
 #3

You are correct in your thinking Smiley


http://www.amazon.com/TP-LINK-TL-SG1008D-1000Mbps-Switching-Capacity/dp/B001EVGIYG/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1385547379&sr=8-2&keywords=8port+network+switch

The above device should allow you to connect up to 7 devices to your router (using the 8th port to connect the switch to your router)

Regards

Geraint

Thanks friend, much appreciated Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!