Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 07:57:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Multiple brands of cards in CGminer?  (Read 476 times)
LouReed
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731


Nosce te Ipsum


View Profile
November 27, 2013, 05:28:23 PM
 #1

Hello,

I have a mining rig that was running 3 Sapphire 7950's but one took a crap. My question is, do I need to have the same exact card that was in there, or can I just get any card, and slap it in and go with the same settings? Also, if that doesn't matter, would it be an issue to purchase a 7970, and put it in with the 2 7950's?

Thanks for any help!
1513151865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513151865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513151865
Reply with quote  #2

1513151865
Report to moderator
1513151865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513151865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513151865
Reply with quote  #2

1513151865
Report to moderator
1513151865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513151865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513151865
Reply with quote  #2

1513151865
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Extornia
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 11:38:23 AM
 #2

Any will work fine. I've helped a friend with a MSI 7950 and a Sapphire R9 270X.
LouReed
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731


Nosce te Ipsum


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 04:18:32 PM
 #3

Thank you very much for the reply!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!