Bitcoin Forum
October 24, 2018, 03:56:17 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Length of Ethernet cable messing up blades?  (Read 534 times)
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 12:47:01 AM
 #1

I can't have cabled running across the middle of my living room so I got a 100ft Ethernet cable. My blades were working great all afternoon, now I get "clean_jobs=false" and they won't pickup any work. Anyone know what gives here??
1540353377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540353377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540353377
Reply with quote  #2

1540353377
Report to moderator
1540353377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540353377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540353377
Reply with quote  #2

1540353377
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540353377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540353377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540353377
Reply with quote  #2

1540353377
Report to moderator
1540353377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540353377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540353377
Reply with quote  #2

1540353377
Report to moderator
1540353377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540353377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540353377
Reply with quote  #2

1540353377
Report to moderator
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 12:59:52 AM
 #2

I can't have cabled running across the middle of my living room so I got a 100ft Ethernet cable. My blades were working great all afternoon, now I get "clean_jobs=false" and they won't pickup any work. Anyone know what gives here??

And now using the cable I had before I'm still getting the same error. Man, everything was working perfectly for several hours, wtf.

All I can think is by swapping the cable and shutting down the proxy won't let go of some jobs. Just like when I start mining it takes time for the server to ramp up my hash rate, maybe it takes time to dump jobs. I dunno, this forum has been seldom helpful unfortunately. If I have any luck I'll post back, plan right now is to just stop, shut down everything, and drink a beer- this blows.
J_Dubbs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 02:51:28 AM
 #3

I can't have cabled running across the middle of my living room so I got a 100ft Ethernet cable. My blades were working great all afternoon, now I get "clean_jobs=false" and they won't pickup any work. Anyone know what gives here??

And now using the cable I had before I'm still getting the same error. Man, everything was working perfectly for several hours, wtf.

All I can think is by swapping the cable and shutting down the proxy won't let go of some jobs. Just like when I start mining it takes time for the server to ramp up my hash rate, maybe it takes time to dump jobs. I dunno, this forum has been seldom helpful unfortunately. If I have any luck I'll post back, plan right now is to just stop, shut down everything, and drink a beer- this blows.

Decided to run a crossover cable to my switch and bypass the router, now it works. Whatever the issue my router/switch was having problems with the additional cable, and then it was tripped into "clean jobs = false" with the shorter cable that worked earlier. Anyways, found a workaround using less cable, I'll go with it and be happy.
durjoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 09, 2013, 11:16:42 PM
 #4

thank you for posting updates. I have sorted mine by switching off  wifi.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!