Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 05:33:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: So I'm new, looking to get better numbers  (Read 364 times)
SentrySkills
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:08:01 AM
 #1

Hello, Everyone.
So lets get down to the point

RIG INFO:
Windows 8.1
MB: Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H
CPU: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965 Processor (3.6GHz)
MEM: 8 GB
GPU: 1x Gigabyte AMD Radeon HD 6970 2G, 256 Bit (800 Core / 1250 Memory)

I have my HD 6970 overclocked to 900 core and 1500 memory getting about 370Mh/s with following settings.
Not overclocked I get 320Mh/s

RUN.bat
......................
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
start bfgminer -S opencl:auto -o stratum+tcp://server1:port -O user:pass -o stratum+tcp://server2:port -O user:pass -o stratum+tcp://server3:port -O user:pass -I 10 --shaders 1536 --thread-concurrency 6144 --temp-target 75 --auto-fan -Q 5 --gpu-engine 900 --gpu-memclock 1500 --temp-overheat 85 --temp-cutoff 95 -w 128
.....................

I'm I using the right miner?
Are my settings/flags correct?
What can I change to get better hash rates?

Ideas? Huh
1513618393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513618393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513618393
Reply with quote  #2

1513618393
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513618393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513618393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513618393
Reply with quote  #2

1513618393
Report to moderator
odolvlobo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1974



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:31:41 AM
 #2

This page has some configurations to try: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison. When I was mining with my GPU, I used cgminer and I found that the default settings for cgminer worked the best.

BTW, I hope you realize that the bitcoins you mine will not be enough to pay for the electricity (assuming you are paying normal rates for electricity).

Buy bitcoins with cash from somebody near you: LocalBitcoins
Join an anti-signature campaign: DannyHamilton's ignore list
SentrySkills
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:38:54 AM
 #3

I'm looking in to buying a BFL Jalapeno 7, to counter that. I'll give cgminer a go and see if I get any better Mh/s.
bitmarket.io
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
November 28, 2013, 06:47:56 AM
 #4

This page has some configurations to try: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison. When I was mining with my GPU, I used cgminer and I found that the default settings for cgminer worked the best.

BTW, I hope you realize that the bitcoins you mine will not be enough to pay for the electricity (assuming you are paying normal rates for electricity).

What about LTC mining? Isn't that still ROI-positive and lucrative?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!