Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 12:32:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Asus EAH5850 DirectuCu  (Read 1137 times)
chnobli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 01:24:46 PM
 #1

Hey all,
i just bought the EAH5850 DirectCU (not the "TOP" one)...
...hell my card stucks at 305 mhash with 775 clock /300 memory at stock voltage(1.118)...i'm reading people here are able to get 330/350 mhash at stock voltage! Does my Asus suck or i just got a bit unlucky?  Embarrassed

Donations are welcome:  18DA34LvYXef1Q4KjPpbGfGLFa27nKaJ1b
1481157158
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481157158

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481157158
Reply with quote  #2

1481157158
Report to moderator
1481157158
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481157158

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481157158
Reply with quote  #2

1481157158
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tritium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 01:38:24 PM
 #2

what are you using to overclock it?

1FCzN34C1xCLsDaLxfY7yB5CQKN74ruGHV
chnobli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 01:50:45 PM
 #3

I'm using Asus SmartDoctor and MSI Afterburner...tried with Sapphire Trixx too but my PC just freezes when i lower memory at 300.

Donations are welcome:  18DA34LvYXef1Q4KjPpbGfGLFa27nKaJ1b
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 02:00:44 PM
 #4

Going from 11.6 to 11.7 stopped my freezing when I lowered my 5850's mem to below 500
tritium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 02:38:10 PM
 #5

I couldn't get my ASUS 5850 below 550MHz on the memory and not above 940MHz on the core clock but I am getting 350Mhash

1FCzN34C1xCLsDaLxfY7yB5CQKN74ruGHV
st4rdust
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile
August 09, 2011, 04:46:24 PM
 #6

Are you using phatk? Make sure it's all the way up to date and that your flags are optimized for your card, doing so will squeeze out a significant amount of Mh/s to add to your total hash rate.

If you should choose to pity me -14GLjCUE7ohxRLvwZD2sfjKjf22Lt3UHip
shotgun
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
August 10, 2011, 08:19:46 PM
 #7

stop using windows for one thing, that will give you better results. second, make sure the BIOS is set to the correct version (not the 'runs cooler' mode). third, use the most recent phoenix miner with phatk kernel. fourth, learn how to use the overclock utilities correctly. Then use LinuxCoin to ease your linux troubles if your linux knowledge is lacking, as it comes with everything ready to go and you don't even have to install it to the harddrive - you can use the liveCD to mine and then when you want to use windows just reboot without the liveCD.

<luke-jr> Catholics do not believe in freedom of religion.
chnobli
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 08:20:35 AM
 #8

My other  cards(sapphire) didnt have troubles in OC...well, i just got a bit unluck with this EAH5850. I did some tests, this card has a problem with the temps, as soon the temps gets to 59-60° -----> Black screen, no matter OC or not.
My BIOS (i didnt flash) : 012.020.000.005.035153

No i'm fine with windows for now, but thanks.
I'm mining with the latest Guiminer (-v -w128)
Catalyst 11.5

Donations are welcome:  18DA34LvYXef1Q4KjPpbGfGLFa27nKaJ1b
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!