Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2017, 03:02:49 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How To Configure The Miner?  (Read 379 times)
Sarawak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 10:35:36 PM
 #1

I found out about bitcoin when a google search took me to a thread (http://www.jupitercolony.com/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=11421) that laid out how to set up the program.  When I registered with bitcoin, it didn't prompt me to create a suffix to my username and it didn't generate one for me afterwards, with the result that I'm completely at a loss as to how I can start mining.  Any advice would be most welcome.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495810969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495810969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495810969
Reply with quote  #2

1495810969
Report to moderator
hmblm1245
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635


View Profile
August 09, 2011, 10:42:40 PM
 #2

mining.bitcoin.cz is slush's pool so you need to create a worker. during creating a worker process it will require a password. the worker name and password that you assigned is what you enter into guiminer. for example

username.workername and then your password.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!