Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2017, 07:49:31 PM *
News: ALL CLEAR: You can now use Bitcoin as you were previously. For more info, including how to claim your BCH (optional), see here.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie needs Help - Linuxcoin installed & booted but i can not run HashKill  (Read 512 times)
lagios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 11:42:33 AM
 #1

Hi to all

i'm totally new to this so bare with me.

First off all the setup:

Gigabyte M/B
1x ATI 6990 (with the switch in position 2)


After fighting with the Gigabyte M/B i finally booted the Linuxcoin final.
i did the ATI SDK Licence
and the apt update.

So now i want to start mining.
So far I only got GUIMINER to start mining but it only uses one GPU.
The options that GUIMINER gives me are 0-0 Cayman, 0-1 Cayman and the CPU

I started mining using 0-0 Cayman and it was hashing 330 Mhash/s  and the ATI Temp was more than 90 C!!!
I try to open a new miner under 0-1 Cayman but it was not doing anything.

Then i try using hashkill.
I try to tar the file located at /opt/miners and the run sudo ./install.sh but i got an error.
I try to do ./configure and make but after running make it gives me an error
when i try apt-get install hashkill it says that it is already installed.

So then i try to run hashkill  but it says that plugin is missing.

It would be great if someone could give me any help because for the last 12 hours i read all over the forums various posts but i can not figure out what the problem is.


Thanx
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502912971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912971
Reply with quote  #2

1502912971
Report to moderator
1502912971
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502912971

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502912971
Reply with quote  #2

1502912971
Report to moderator
pixilated8
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 11:58:14 AM
 #2

I try to tar the file located at /opt/miners and the run sudo ./install.sh but i got an error.
I try to do ./configure and make but after running make it gives me an error

Please give some specifics on the errors.  Do the install again, cut & paste everything and I'm sure someone will be able to help.

lagios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 12:04:48 PM
 #3

root@linuxcoin:/opt/miners# sudo ./install.sh

sudo: ./install.sh: command not found


This is what i get

lagios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 01:40:04 PM
 #4

UPDATE

after more searching i finally get hashkill to run.

I erased the hashkill tgz under /opt/miners
i downloaded again using wget
and the install was succesfull

Then i just set the LD_LIBRARY_PATH

and bang!!!!!!!!!

Right now it gives me 702 Mhashes/sec and the temperatures are 78C and 71C.

eff 85%

stale:10
submitted: 262


What do you think about my stats Huh??

Can i do better?


lagios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 10, 2011, 04:23:21 PM
 #5

got it up to 778 Mhashes/s

does anyone has any input on if it is possible to get to this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25798.0  using Hashkill?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!