Bitcoin Forum
May 20, 2019, 12:03:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Does teamviewer affects hashrate?  (Read 3214 times)
Oldgamer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 08, 2013, 06:19:29 PM
 #1

I noticed that whenever I use teamviewer to monitor remotely, the hash rate falls on remote computer. Remote computer has AMD Cempron 145, 7990 card, 4GB RAM. My resolution settings on miner are minimum.
Did anybody noticed hash rate fall with teamviewer?
Whenever I disconnect from remote computer, rate starts raise again.

1558310618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558310618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558310618
Reply with quote  #2

1558310618
Report to moderator
Get signals when whales enter & exit a market 74% average win rate
full binance integration
TRY NOW!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558310618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558310618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558310618
Reply with quote  #2

1558310618
Report to moderator
1558310618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558310618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558310618
Reply with quote  #2

1558310618
Report to moderator
metrix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 01:34:58 AM
 #2

how much difference in hashrate? anything using the GPU to display graphics is going to consume some resources, but I wouldn't expect it to be more than 1-2%.
aryer84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 10, 2013, 01:35:36 AM
 #3

it wouldnt affect hashrate at all, i dont think.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2013, 04:02:21 AM
 #4

If you are GPU mining then Teamviewer does lower the hash rate while using it - it's normal. Just make sure you log out correctly. It's the same as using a monitor while mining - hence the headless rig & ssh.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
zorgan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 12:07:23 PM
 #5

I confirm that teamviewer lowers your hashrate.
In my specific case it went down to ~650 from ~750khash/s.

Login, do your stuff and _logout_! Wink
waltermot321
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 12:47:10 PM
 #6

Actually, all remote desktop lower the hashrate.. Smiley

doctorex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 02:32:05 PM
 #7

I've noticed an increase in hash rate of up to 140(from 450 to 590) in my 6950.. havnt checked on my r9 290's
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1017



View Profile
December 11, 2013, 03:01:12 PM
 #8

Logmein uses a mirror driver and the GPU does writes to it, I suspect the same holds true for teamviewer so it would lower rates.
Oldgamer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 09:31:24 PM
 #9

Thank you all.
Well, it looks like it falls from ~1200 to around 1000, which is around 20%. I did not tested specifically, but it looks like that. This is not happening when TeamViewer just loaded (it is always loaded), but when I actually use it. It is strange, and probably is just some coincidence.

JBardey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 11, 2013, 11:11:44 PM
 #10

I notice roughly a 10% drop on GPU0 when I use logmein.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1017


Christian Antkow


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:12:57 AM
Last edit: December 12, 2013, 12:26:15 AM by Xian01
 #11

Theoretically, it should make no difference to your hashrate, unless you are bandwidth-limited during your teamviewer session. If you are GPU mining alt-coins, however, there is a reasonable chance you will be diverting rendering resources away to your teamviewer session, that might affect your Scrypt hash-rate.
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1017



View Profile
December 12, 2013, 06:19:21 AM
 #12

Yeah it doesn't effect ASIC mining but does effect Scrypt GPUs
tanil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 08:37:36 AM
 #13

In my point of view I effects hashrate because of  teamviewer could change screen settings for stable connection. That's why you should use just little bit and close the software.


Also I really need remote pc temperature software. I would like to check my gpu temperature with my iphone? Who knows about it ?
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 501


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 08:50:38 AM
 #14

If TeamViewer is like LogMeIn, it usually disables Aero, which kills performance in Windows - your CPU is drawing the screen rather than the GPU.


```````````````██
`````````````█████
````````````███████▌
``````````▐██████▌
`````````██████▌`````██
````````██████``````████
```````██████``````██████
````````██████````██████
```██````██████▄▄██████````██
``████````▐██████████▌````████
`██████`````████████`````██████
`▐██████▌````██████````▐██████▌
```███████````▀██▀````███████
````███████````▀▀````███████
`````▐██████▌``````▐██████▌
```````███████````███████
````````███████▄▄███████
`````````▐████████████▌
```````````██████████
````````````████████
`````````````▐████▌
```````````````▀▀

LOCALCOIN
▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬
















Download

..Wallet..

..Whitepaper..








 
babeq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 08:51:06 AM
 #15

That's toally normal, GPU have to use some hash power to make a visualization instead of minning.

tanil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 12, 2013, 12:10:00 PM
 #16

If TeamViewer is like LogMeIn, it usually disables Aero, which kills performance in Windows - your CPU is drawing the screen rather than the GPU.

Which is better ?

Aero Disable ?
Aero Enable ?

I disabled Aero becase I don't  want to  windows uses gpu..
Alisito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 03:48:39 PM
 #17

Hi, ehh this is such an old thread lol, but i would like to know if you solved your TViewer prob.  as i am having same issue.. i have i figured out

that if i have both sessions open "server and client" that hashing is good. but when i close tha client and go sleep shutdown my "client" pc.. (mining rig always on with screen monitor off) the hashing gets lower from 28 mh/s to 16 mh/s almost 50% hashing lost.. i wake up and open "client" team viewer on my pc, and hashing get to normal again 28 mh/s

Smiley hopé find the solution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!