Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:56:05 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: I will pay 50 Dollars or Bitcoin for Help  (Read 4630 times)
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 19, 2011, 09:44:52 PM
 #1

I will pay 50 dollars or 50 Bitcoin for your help.

I need you to install and run Bitcoin with my GPU.  I have a X58 system w/ATI 5870 on Win 7 64bit.  Paym,ent will be made after fist block of 50 Bitcoin is complete.

Email, Skype (putittogether), or post here if you are interested.   Thank you.


1480942565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942565
Reply with quote  #2

1480942565
Report to moderator
1480942565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942565
Reply with quote  #2

1480942565
Report to moderator
1480942565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942565
Reply with quote  #2

1480942565
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480942565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942565
Reply with quote  #2

1480942565
Report to moderator
Quip
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
February 19, 2011, 09:46:36 PM
 #2

No problem, I've done this a few times before. The 50 BTC isn't even necessary.

  • Close Bitcoin, make sure you have "show hidden files and folders" turned on, and turn off "hide extensions for known file types"
  • Go to "/Users/<username>/AppData/Roaming/Bitcoin" and create a new file named "bitcoin.conf"
  • Add "rpcuser=<username>" and "rpcpassword=<password>" to bitcoin.conf on separate lines
  • Right click on the Bitcoin shortcut and add " -server" to the end of the "Target:" field
  • Download the OpenCL miner and extract it
  • Create a new file named "miner.bat" in the folder where you extracted the miner
  • Add "poclbm.exe -v -w 128 -f 30 --host=127.0.0.1 --port=8332 --user=<username> --pass=<password>" to that file
  • Start Bitcoin and then run "miner.bat"
  • The Miner will ask you for a device, and list at least two. Enter the number next to your GPU (usually 1). You can then add "-d <number>" to your "miner.bat" and it won't have to ask you next time.

1NEEFwHjXDhbLZ2RxM6qSDnNDByNZYCSKf

LVBX is down indefinitely, so use CoinPal. Sorry.
Bruce Wagner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
February 19, 2011, 09:52:12 PM
 #3

If Quip helps you, you can just send the 50 Bitcoin to me instead.

Thanks in advance.

 Wink
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 19, 2011, 09:54:28 PM
 #4

 Grin

I will pay him after my first Block comes in anyways.
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 01:47:49 AM
 #5

Right click on the Bitcoin shortcut and add " -server" to the end of the "Target:" field

Help,  I do not have that option in Windows 7.
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 01:48:28 AM
 #6

You have to click properties first.
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 01:55:13 AM
 #7

You have to click properties first.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin.exe"-server

Like so?
Need2Revolt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 02:08:51 AM
 #8

You have to click properties first.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin.exe"-server

Like so?

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin.exe -server"
maybe like this
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 02:21:02 AM
 #9

Getting a message something like:

"Warning  To use the "-server" option you must set rpcpassword=,password> in the configuration file:
c:/users/user/appdata/roaming/biycoin/bitcoin.conf
If this file does not exist creat it with owner-readable-only file permission"

I have done this PLEASE HELP

Flan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 20, 2011, 02:25:45 AM
 #10

Uncheck "Hide extensions of know file types" in folder options. Your bitcoin.conf is probably bitcoin.conf.txt
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 02:31:16 AM
 #11

Did you make the folder under your username, not a new folder named user?

And are you sure it's a bitcoin.conf file (not a bitcoin.conf.txt file)

http://malektips.com/windows-7-view-file-extensions.html

Enable file extensions, and it should only show "bitcoin.conf"
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 02:36:08 AM
 #12

Uncheck "Hide extensions of know file types" in folder options. Your bitcoin.conf is probably bitcoin.conf.txt

I did. I have created a File named bitcoin.conf in the Roaming/bitcoin folder.   Just to be clear it is a File and not Folder, also how do I add to a .conf flie?
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 02:43:45 AM
 #13



Add "rpcuser=<username>" and "rpcpassword=<password>" to bitcoin.conf on separate lines

Is it a txt file inside a folder?  What kind of file? 

Can somebody use TEAM VIEWER and and help me out for a sec.  Email me.

Thanks.
myrkul
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


FIAT LIBERTAS RVAT CAELVM


View Profile WWW
February 20, 2011, 02:44:08 AM
 #14

Uncheck "Hide extensions of know file types" in folder options. Your bitcoin.conf is probably bitcoin.conf.txt

I did. I have created a File named bitcoin.conf in the Roaming/bitcoin folder.   Just to be clear it is a File and not Folder, also how do I add to a .conf flie?

It's a standard text file. Open it in notepad, enter the text, and be sure to save it as "all files" so it doesn't change the file extension.

BTC1MYRkuLv4XPBa6bGnYAronz55grPAGcxja
Need Dispute resolution? Public Key ID: 0x11D341CF
No person has the right to initiate force, threat of force, or fraud against another person or their property. VIM VI REPELLERE LICET
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 03:06:19 AM
 #15

Uncheck "Hide extensions of know file types" in folder options. Your bitcoin.conf is probably bitcoin.conf.txt

I did. I have created a File named bitcoin.conf in the Roaming/bitcoin folder.   Just to be clear it is a File and not Folder, also how do I add to a .conf flie?

It's a standard text file. Open it in notepad, enter the text, and be sure to save it as "all files" so it doesn't change the file extension.

Ok that is done.  Now when I start the miner.bat file a black DOS box pops up and goes away very fast cant tell what is says.
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 03:09:41 AM
 #16

What type of video card do you have?


EDIT: Sorry, reread the first post.

Download and install the ATI Stream SDK

http://developer.amd.com/Downloads/ati-stream-sdk-v2.1-vista-win7-64.exe

Once that is done, restart and try to run it again.
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 03:18:59 AM
 #17

What type of video card do you have?


EDIT: Sorry, reread the first post.

Download and install the ATI Stream SDK

http://developer.amd.com/Downloads/ati-stream-sdk-v2.1-vista-win7-64.exe

Once that is done, restart and try to run it again.

I have done this, ATI STREAM SDK is installed, current drivers, etc. Also I checked it with Geeks3D, all is well.  I started Bitcoin and then the miner.bat file.  Bitcoin is fine but the miner.bat file does nothing except open that DOS screen and close it in a split second.
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 03:23:14 AM
 #18

Can you paste the contents of miner.bat for me to see?
someotherguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 03:32:14 AM
 #19

Can you paste the contents of miner.bat for me to see?

poclbm.exe -v -w 128 -f 30 --host=mining.bitcoin.cz --port=8332 --user=myusername --pass=mypassword

I have substituted "myusername" and "mypassword" with the real one in the actual file Smiley
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
February 20, 2011, 03:36:13 AM
 #20

Good, heh.

And that file is in the folder with poclbm in it?
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!