Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:45:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: -d in POCLBM doesnt wanna work  (Read 684 times)
rhamzee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 11:29:03 AM
 #1

I started up POCLBM and I am stuck on what to do. -d doesnt seem to work.

http://i.imgur.com/Hdydo.png
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481417133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481417133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481417133
Reply with quote  #2

1481417133
Report to moderator
1481417133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481417133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481417133
Reply with quote  #2

1481417133
Report to moderator
1481417133
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481417133

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481417133
Reply with quote  #2

1481417133
Report to moderator
rhamzee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 13, 2011, 01:58:42 AM
 #2

BUMPING FOR HELP!
rhamzee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 13, 2011, 11:04:17 PM
 #3

Oh, come on now... nobody knows?
rhamzee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 13, 2011, 11:07:40 PM
 #4

http://i.imgur.com/ky7ul.png
rhamzee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 12:30:11 AM
 #5

Nobody knows?
iidx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 12:47:03 AM
 #6

You still need to execute poclbm.  In that last screenshot you didn't type "poclbm -d", you just typed -d.
rhamzee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 01:43:34 AM
 #7

I get this the whole time. I never get any profit... What am I doing wrong?
http://i.imgur.com/4tkM3.png
The command is: poclbm -d 1 username:password@deepbit.net:8332 right?
LiSrt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 09:09:15 AM
 #8

Yes, that command looks correct - it's a very low hash rate though, so you may want to let it run for a while.

Try using the --verbose option as well, and look for any "accepted" in the output.

Is the first device a GPU? If so, try using -d 0 instead of -d 1.
mikethebodacious
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64



View Profile
August 15, 2011, 10:27:58 AM
 #9

If you're on Windows you might as well just use GUIminer, and forget about POCLBM use Phoenix instead with Catalyst 11.6 + SDK 2.4 or 2.2 if you can get that earlier version to work.

SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 10:32:25 AM
 #10

If you're on Windows you might as well just use GUIminer, and forget about POCLBM use Phoenix instead with Catalyst 11.6 + SDK 2.4 or 2.2 if you can get that earlier version to work.

Majorly second this.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!