Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:09:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: FX880M  (Read 892 times)
eXtink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 12:51:49 PM
 #1

Hi everyone!

I just started with my mining a month ago and I wanted to start mining on my newly bought laptop. It is a HP 8540w Mobile Workstattion with a Core i7 720QM and a Quadro FX880m with 1GB DDR3 graphics memory. The problem is that I only get 8MH/s on this machine with GUI miner, I think this is too low.
Did a fresh install of Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit with the right drivers but it was still 8MH/s.

Can someone help me?

Greetz eXtink
1480824571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824571
Reply with quote  #2

1480824571
Report to moderator
1480824571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824571
Reply with quote  #2

1480824571
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480824571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824571
Reply with quote  #2

1480824571
Report to moderator
1480824571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824571
Reply with quote  #2

1480824571
Report to moderator
1480824571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824571
Reply with quote  #2

1480824571
Report to moderator
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 12:53:57 PM
 #2

According to here: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison the numbers are correct. Nvidia is not good for mining.
jragon23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 12:55:14 PM
 #3

That is about right for that chip, you could probably reach 9mh/s with some tweaks.
eXtink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 01:01:04 PM
 #4

Oh, that sucks. I thought it would be better..... But thanks for the info!
overclock22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 07:02:30 PM
 #5

Return it and go ati, its where its at anyway.
bearbalu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 12, 2011, 07:10:00 PM
 #6

you also can add your Core i7 720QM to mining with another ~8Mh/s

If my post has been useful, you might want to donate: 1535whnCV91teSHsYdGCwCDTpLh26xy5kr
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!