Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2015, 01:40:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.10.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I cant get the clocks of 2 x 5830  (Read 904 times)
oo-oo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile

Ignore
August 12, 2011, 11:08:24 PM
 #1

I can change fan speedy, look at temperatures but i cant get the cloks...

Code:
minero0@minero0:~/phoenix$ aticonfig --odgc --adapter=all
ERROR - Get clocks failed for Adapter 0 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series 
ERROR - Get clocks failed for Adapter 1 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series 

What can i do?

BTW, whats the recommended overclocking for 5830s ?
1430142039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430142039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430142039
Reply with quote  #2

1430142039
Report to moderator
1430142039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430142039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430142039
Reply with quote  #2

1430142039
Report to moderator
1430142039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430142039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430142039
Reply with quote  #2

1430142039
Report to moderator
coin palaceBUILD YOUR OWN THEME PARK WITH Blackjack & Hookers  HERE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1430142039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1430142039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1430142039
Reply with quote  #2

1430142039
Report to moderator
pixilated8
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile

Ignore
August 13, 2011, 12:45:40 AM
 #2

try
Code:
sudo aticonfig --odgc --adapter=all
if that fails, make sure your DISPLAY variable is set
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 sudo aticonfig --odgc --adapter=all

oo-oo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile

Ignore
August 13, 2011, 01:36:32 AM
 #3

tried both, not working Sad
arij
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 128


View Profile

Ignore
August 13, 2011, 05:30:23 AM
 #4

AMDOverdriveCtrl -i0
SuperTramp
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile WWW

Ignore
August 13, 2011, 09:39:17 AM
 #5

I have 5 5830's. All are Sapphire. Using TRiXX has been best solution for overclocking for me.

MinCoinForum, Home Of The Best Peer2Peer Crypto-Commodity. http://mincoinforum.com/
Only 10million To Be Made. Find out more at http://mincoin.us/
invader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259



View Profile

Ignore
September 06, 2011, 08:38:31 PM
 #6

the same bug here; when i added a second card to system aticonfig fails to get the clocks from both cards. however with one card it was all working, and only get clocks is not working. set clocks, get temperature, everything else is working... i reinstalled & updated catalyst to 11.8 - nothing changed so. the even strangest thing is that atitweak show everything ok.

Code:
linux-freepc:~ # aticonfig --adapter=all --odgt

Adapter 0 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 42.50 C

Adapter 1 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
            Sensor 0: Temperature - 47.50 C
linux-freepc:~ # aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc
ERROR - Get clocks failed for Adapter 0 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
ERROR - Get clocks failed for Adapter 1 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
linux-freepc:~ # atitweak -s
0. ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (:0.0)
    engine clock 157MHz, memory clock 300MHz, core voltage 0.95VDC, performance level 0, utilization 0%
    fan speed 21% (1112 RPM) (default)
    temperature 42.5 C
1. ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (:0.1)
    engine clock 600MHz, memory clock 900MHz, core voltage 1.063VDC, performance level 0, utilization 0%
    fan speed 22% (1273 RPM) (default)
    temperature 47.5 C
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!