Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2017, 04:46:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I, Help needed...  (Read 487 times)
nene
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 12:30:10 AM
 #1

So I have custom comp i7 2600K and soon some graphic cards.

I have the program GUIMiner (orange logo), I have created an account(s);

www.btcguild.com
http://mining.bitcoin.cz

I have also a wallet details as well.

-----

Is there an English manual for pool mining? I want to set this up so that 30+ ppl can connect to my account and mine?

----

I have also noticed that many people enter commands to custom there output and hashes.. my current program GUIMiner just says "Starting....."

I am fully aware that Bit Mining uses the GPU but you can use the CPU. I just need a point in the right direction Smiley

Thanks for reading,

-NeNe
1505925970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505925970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505925970
Reply with quote  #2

1505925970
Report to moderator
1505925970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505925970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505925970
Reply with quote  #2

1505925970
Report to moderator
1505925970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505925970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505925970
Reply with quote  #2

1505925970
Report to moderator
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1505925970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505925970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505925970
Reply with quote  #2

1505925970
Report to moderator
1505925970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505925970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505925970
Reply with quote  #2

1505925970
Report to moderator
1505925970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505925970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505925970
Reply with quote  #2

1505925970
Report to moderator
LiSrt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 11:25:53 AM
 #2

Not sure about the first one, but if you're using http://mining.bitcoin.cz/, then everyone who connects to your account will need to have a username suffix and a password - enter their details at this page: http://mining.bitcoin.cz/accounts/profile/worker-edit/
nene
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 02:14:17 PM
 #3

Thanks,

I have made some worker accounts. I need this bitmining to become a pool mining.. Is this achieved by just creating workers and pointing to the correct URL?

Also I am unsure about using the GUI miner, is there a manual..?

Many thanks

-NeNe
PiGames
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111



View Profile
August 14, 2011, 02:29:46 PM
 #4

The GUI miner is just a GUI wrapper over whatever type of miner you choose (poclbm etc)
There are certain arguments you can supply in the lower right field to adjust the behavior. I personally run -f40 -v -w258 on my cards.
Any overclocking etc is done thru a separate program (like msi afterburner)
As for how to connect to the pool. That's usually described on the pools website. I believe slush's pool already has a saved address in GUIminer.
But it's http://api2.bitcoin.cz port 8332
Than for username you would use accountname.minername with the miner password in the pw field
Both of which you create on the website
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!