Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:10:28 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MtGox withdrawal into dwolla only $1?  (Read 558 times)
Barjazid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 01:31:40 AM
 #1

Hi

I am trying to withdraw my balance of USD from mtgox into dwolla. I put in the amnt, my dwolla accnt# etc, and it said "shouldn't take more than a few hrs" something like that.

Well when I check my dwolla it's only sending $1. I thought maybe I typo'd the comma and put a period but no, I tried 2 more times and the $1 shows up very quickly but that's it. I've only ever used tradehill for dwolla and this didn't happen.

Any thoughts?

 
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, but full nodes are more resource-heavy, and they must do a lengthy initial syncing process. As a result, lightweight clients with somewhat less security are commonly used.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481062228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481062228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481062228
Reply with quote  #2

1481062228
Report to moderator
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
August 14, 2011, 01:42:18 AM
 #2

How much USD do you have in Mt.Gox?
How much USD are you sending from Mt.Gox -> Dwolla?
How much USD does it show (in Dwolla) that Mt.Gox is sending?

Barjazid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 01:47:47 AM
 #3

thanks for your reply

well i tried sending the limit of $1,000.00000 but it sent a buck. Did it again it sent another buck. It's not a typo anything like that. It is deducing the amnt from my daily limit by a $1 each time....it's showing up $1 minus the fee in dwolla.

NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
August 14, 2011, 01:50:53 AM
 #4

Try just putting 1000 instead of 1,000.
Well, at this point...just send the rest of your max limit.

Barjazid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 02:09:55 AM
 #5

That's what I just did and it worked. Doesn't seem to like coma's, I guess.

But thanks for your help w this!
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
August 14, 2011, 02:55:59 AM
 #6

In programming, it takes more coding to remove the comma.
Most people know not to enter it, so programmers don't usually modify the string for it.

PHP
Code:
$string = preg_replace(",","",$string);
...something like that.

RSmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 14, 2011, 03:00:42 AM
 #7

Also, a comma is used in many countries like a decimal point: e.g. 3,14.  So it probably takes the first comma or period as the decimal marker.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!