Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:23:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 12 6950's / Ultra Cool / how to bypass locked bios :() 395 hash per card  (Read 1221 times)
Jepito
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


Ever Wonder Why You Drop A call LOL


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2011, 04:38:57 AM
 #1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0R4r2y0mGrE

I'm Jepito In Kentucky and I'd like to share my video of my new BitCoin Mining rigs..
after see-n pictures & videos i decided to rethink my design + cheeper and cooler is better

if this helped you send me a Dime @ 1Ah3M8WZk7g5B2QCUK631z8qvRTLEyM4Hf

I started at the office with a room temp of 72 with 3 machines run-n 12 cards with a Lasko Blower FanBlower fan from walmart
the temps lowered - i run faster with no crashes or room temp changes  Grin  each card is getting 403 hashes a sec  Grin
The Plastic racks cost 10.00 each ...
box of screws at lowes 5.00
plastic ties- 4.00
12 Gigagyte HD 6950 Cards@ 250.00 each .
3-Pure black mother Board180.00.
Intel 2.3 ..
2 gig ddr 3 ..
80 gig sata
Rosewill LIGHTNING Series LIGHTNING- 1000W  
Lasko Blower FanBlower fan from walmart 49.99 each -
this fan kicks ass it lowered each rack temp by 18 degrees °C

if you have questions email me at Jepito@Gmail.Com

" THE POWER SUPPLY IS MOUNTED ON THE SIDE BY TIES "
http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p216/Jepito/IMG_0575.jpg




This is how to Flash Your Gigabyte 6950 1 gig cards  - see my picture of the pins you must jump are 2 pins .....
I will explain how to unlock bios for gigabyte 6950 graphic card. This method probably can be applied to some other cards from 6xxx series,  As you might know, this card doesn't have bios switch. Also, it's bios is locked by hardware. It's default clock is 870MHz for GPU and 1250MHz for memory. I tried to modify it's bios with RBE to unlock shaders to 6970 and also to move upper limit for GPU above 900MHz. It's not reference card but it was worth to try. Flashed it with ATIWinflash and after that I had BSOD on windows startup. I tried everything but without success, and then I realized it's bios is locked by hardware. Every tool I used for flashing failed with error "bios cannot be erased", or something similar.
I found out the  bios chip for this model and BOOM  i'm ROLLING 400 hashes +  a sec  Roll Eyes

http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p216/Jepito/Pins.jpg



http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p216/Jepito/photo.jpg



tell me what ya think!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0R4r2y0mGrE
1481149394
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481149394

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481149394
Reply with quote  #2

1481149394
Report to moderator
1481149394
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481149394

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481149394
Reply with quote  #2

1481149394
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
peterpiper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 04:42:54 AM
 #2

Your setup is awesome!....lol.

I have locked 6950 cards also Sad
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!