Bitcoin Forum
June 28, 2017, 05:56:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Getting close to 24 hours with no blocks on testnet  (Read 1064 times)
Jan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1043



View Profile
August 15, 2011, 07:23:51 PM
 #1

Is it normal not to have any blocks for 24 hours on the test net?
http://blockexplorer.com/testnet

Mycelium let's you hold your private keys private.
1498629410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498629410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498629410
Reply with quote  #2

1498629410
Report to moderator
1498629410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498629410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498629410
Reply with quote  #2

1498629410
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Fletch
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


I'll have a steak sandwich and a... steak sandwich


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 07:42:50 PM
 #2

I have no idea, but I'm betting it's an issue with blockexplorer rather than with the network itself.

HashPeak - GPU mining hashrate peak detector
BTC: 1FLETCHvcUKosefrcZCLUQTtvx4WvgnYMC
o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 07:49:24 PM
 #3

From the record shown, it seems normal since there is a gap of 5 hours few records before. It is just some random events.

BTW, how can I try the mining in the 0.3.24, the CPU mining is removed so that I dont know how to test now.
Jan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1043



View Profile
August 15, 2011, 07:52:44 PM
 #4

Is it normal not to have any blocks for 24 hours on the test net?
http://blockexplorer.com/testnet


There we have it. 24 hours with no blocks. This makes it hard to develop experimental software. No more striking, miners get to work!

Mycelium let's you hold your private keys private.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2128


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2011, 07:59:38 PM
 #5

Someone was running a lot of hardware on the test network, pushing the difficulty up, and now left?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
ribuck
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
August 15, 2011, 08:51:43 PM
 #6

BTW, how can I try the mining in the 0.3.24, the CPU mining is removed so that I dont know how to test now.

CPU mining is only removed from the GUI interface. You can still CPU mine by starting bitcoin (or bitcoind) with the -gen option.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!