Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:44:52 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New - GPU not detected help.  (Read 653 times)
Durn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 02:26:20 PM
 #1

Hello. I'm new here and trying to get into bitcoin mining Smiley, but I'm having some trouble with my GPU being detected.

http://i.imgur.com/m14MB.png

As you can see, there is "No GPU Support" for OpenCL which I believe to be why the miner wouldn't detect it, but I have the latest drivers and APP SDK.

Is there something painfully obvious I'm overlooking? I've tried reinstalling already.
1481312692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312692
Reply with quote  #2

1481312692
Report to moderator
1481312692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312692
Reply with quote  #2

1481312692
Report to moderator
1481312692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312692
Reply with quote  #2

1481312692
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312692
Reply with quote  #2

1481312692
Report to moderator
jh1523
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 03:34:48 PM
 #2

Something funny's going on there. The CPU is listed as an OpenCL device, but AFAIK there is no OpenCL support for any Intel CPUs. Sorry, I don't have any ideas beyond that.

If you feel I have helped you, consider donating to 1BFLDATk4iE6R2hYTfqNjxBZYctU9eshCM
Bert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
August 17, 2011, 04:19:01 PM
 #3

I'm guessing windows, try a full reinstall of the drivers.
Uninstall the existing drivers.
reboot the machine.
Install the Catalyst 11.7 drivers (the full version includes the APP SDK stuff).
reboot the machine.
Check again.

Tip jar: 1BW6kXgUjGrFTqEpyP8LpVEPQDLTkbATZ6
Durn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 05:33:17 PM
 #4

I was able to get it detected by completely wiping all drives and installing the latest version 11.8, released today.

Thanks for your help Smiley!
Tenobis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
August 17, 2011, 06:56:52 PM
 #5

Yes i can approve that.

Had the same problem while i was adding an new 6990 Card, it was shown in the Device Manager, but the Card wasnt avalable in the Gui miner. like allready meantioned its needed to deinstall and reinstall the driver completly
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!