Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 10:58:45 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need help with my miner  (Read 1323 times)
lxFlasHxl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 19, 2011, 12:23:33 AM
 #1

how do i change servers that are not on the list for mining? trying to mine Rebirth Ro server

Always up for donations =D Hiiipower!
1798CCVj27jRtV5YrjKG1frPBAuUX4cY2U

startup btc for new users
http://dailybitcoins.org/?ref=12q4x4EBBJzPp6rRdaviPdx6k5w6YYQJij
1524437925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524437925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524437925
Reply with quote  #2

1524437925
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524437925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524437925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524437925
Reply with quote  #2

1524437925
Report to moderator
1524437925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524437925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524437925
Reply with quote  #2

1524437925
Report to moderator
1524437925
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524437925

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524437925
Reply with quote  #2

1524437925
Report to moderator
SleeperUnit
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 21, 2011, 04:52:21 AM
 #2

OK so first you may want to identify what software your having problems with.

I'm also assuming that "Rebirth Ro server" is a pool. Unfortunately it's not one I've ever heard of and a search of this forums yields no worthwhile hits. Therefore, my best advise is simply for you to consult your pool's userbase (or manager); some of them probably use the same miner software as you.

Hope this helps a little.  Undecided
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 438
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 21, 2011, 09:54:19 PM
 #3

if your using guiminer drop it down to other and put in the new url and port other should be close to the same.

                                                                               
                
                                                       ╓▄▌██P                  
                                                 ╔▄▌███▀███▌                   
                                           ▄▄▌██▀▀╚  ╓██╩██                    
                                     ▄▄███▀▀╙      ▄██  ▓█                     
                               ▄▌███▀▀+          ▄█▀   ▐█                      
                        ,▄▌███▀▀¬              ▓█▀     █▄                      
                  ,▄▌███▀▀                  ,██▀      █▌                       
               '█████▌▄▄,                 ╓██╩       ██                        
                  ▀██▌▐▀▀▀█████▌▌▄▄╓    ▄██¬        ▄█                         
                     ▀██▄        ╚▀▀▀████          ▐█═                         
                        ▀██▄        ▓█▀██          █▀                          
                           ▀██▄  ,██▀   █µ        ██                           
                              ▀███Z     ██       ██                            
                                ▐██     ▐█      ▄█                             
                              ,,╓╓█▓▄▌   █▌    ▐█U                             
                        º▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███   ▀█    █▌                              
                          ▀█▓▓▓▓▓████▀█▌  █▌  ██                               
                            ▀███████▌  ▀█µ▀█ ██                                
                              ▀█████     ███▓█                                 
                                ▐███      ▀██Ñ                                 
                                            ▀                             

Jezzz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 09:40:37 PM
 #4

Most apps will have an "other" option.  Select that and enter your server details.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!