Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:33:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is Bitcoin Plus a good deal?  (Read 27428 times)
Kansattica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Don't get eaten by wolves!


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2011, 06:51:25 AM
 #1

I've been mining with Bitcoin Plus (http://www.bitcoinplus.com/generate?for=7258513) for a while now. I don't have a (mineable) GPU, so I only get .6 to .8 Mh/sec. This is more than I get from using a miner, and most of my work gets thrown out of a pool anyway. Is it worthwhile to do this, or am I just wasting electricity?

Shocking, obligatory charity code:
1Gimmiec4KSrcKR3t6xoReJd4rNGt8zM58

Free BTC every hour:
http://mycryptcoin.com/?rid=1CccBJE7BCTJEvRN9Uxfgwbr11fSaUvjFe

And why not free Bitcoins?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=83057

Great (read: best) old computer games for BTC:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=85347.0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481222034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222034
Reply with quote  #2

1481222034
Report to moderator
1481222034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222034
Reply with quote  #2

1481222034
Report to moderator
1481222034
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222034

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222034
Reply with quote  #2

1481222034
Report to moderator
Mr.Coin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 06:59:27 AM
 #2

When you click on the link bitcoinplus starts to generate coins for him.
being
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 07:02:18 AM
 #3

waste of resources idd.
322i0n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2011, 07:06:07 AM
 #4

if your leaving your computer running just to mine with bitcoinplus then you are wasting electric.

if your computer is already running and you are leaving your browser open for a bit then it not really going to make much difference.

in oreder to be paid from bitcoinplus you need to have at least 0.1 btc and you will be charged 0.1 btc but the payouts are so small you are going to be mining there for a long time before you earn anything substantial.

Supporting The Global Insurrection Against Banker Occupation
BTC: 1C1w6t1dMkEXeCntURxDiBiWsTbdJbvTr9
NMC: N6uNpVPAdpTur4Hwr8Sqgd6kxcKPto4S2T
322i0n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2011, 07:08:49 AM
 #5

sorry its not 0.1 minimum payout and 0.1 fee. it is minimum of 0.01 and 0.01 fee.

Supporting The Global Insurrection Against Banker Occupation
BTC: 1C1w6t1dMkEXeCntURxDiBiWsTbdJbvTr9
NMC: N6uNpVPAdpTur4Hwr8Sqgd6kxcKPto4S2T
noob_jul11
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 121


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 01:42:32 PM
 #6

There's a thread in the forum that fully discusses BitcoinPlus. If you read that, you'll find

1) 0.01 withdrawal denomination
2) 0.01 fees to withdraw

So if you have 0.028xxxxx, you'll just get 0.01 btc and loses 0.01 to fees and lose the 0.008xxxxx to that guy. You won't hear from the site owner if you email him. So before wasting your electricity for weeks to find this out, I would advise you to stay away.
buratero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
August 20, 2011, 03:20:08 PM
 #7

too low hash rate

imho if u cant get above 500mhz then better stay away from bitcoins...
caish5
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 324



View Profile WWW
August 20, 2011, 03:33:31 PM
 #8

Like everyone says. Bitcoinplus is a waste of time.

However i disagree with buratero, I mine with a Radeon 5570 which only gives me about 87mhash/s. The amount mined is small but the power consumption is also very small. No noisy fan. And i get to participate in the big Bitcoin experiment.

Bitvolcano YAC, BBQ and WDC P2Pools at http://bitvolcano.com
Kansattica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Don't get eaten by wolves!


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2011, 08:36:03 PM
 #9

Thanks all for your help.

Shocking, obligatory charity code:
1Gimmiec4KSrcKR3t6xoReJd4rNGt8zM58

Free BTC every hour:
http://mycryptcoin.com/?rid=1CccBJE7BCTJEvRN9Uxfgwbr11fSaUvjFe

And why not free Bitcoins?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=83057

Great (read: best) old computer games for BTC:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=85347.0
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2011, 12:34:02 AM
 #10

Hi bro. I had 3 computers doing it before i figured the gpu thingy. GUIminer I mean. but yea it will take you forever to get .02 btc... consdiering i did this in july with 2 quad core 3.0 ghz cpu (2 5160 xeon, 1 amd 640, 1 laptop c2d 8300?) Well i was averaging a payout every 20-30 mintues. It was 0.00003102 BTC back then. I did it for 18 payouts.

Do the math...

0.00003102 BTC x 18 = 0.00055836 BTC my balance as of now

there are ~645 payouts til .02 btc
my aveage (25 min) x 644 = approx. 269 hours or
.02 btc / .0


at this rate I will get .02 in...  11.2 days. Good luck my friend. Get an old 8600gt or ati 4870 etc... at least u will be doing 2-5 times faster hashes and get paid more too.

Kansattica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Don't get eaten by wolves!


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2011, 01:13:49 AM
 #11

I can't GPU mine with an Intel G965, can I? I'm almost positive I can't, but I might as well ask.

Shocking, obligatory charity code:
1Gimmiec4KSrcKR3t6xoReJd4rNGt8zM58

Free BTC every hour:
http://mycryptcoin.com/?rid=1CccBJE7BCTJEvRN9Uxfgwbr11fSaUvjFe

And why not free Bitcoins?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=83057

Great (read: best) old computer games for BTC:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=85347.0
EricJ2190
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
August 21, 2011, 01:18:39 AM
 #12

You get better speeds with Bitcoin Plus than with a normal miner program? What CPU to you have, and what miner did you try? For me, CPU mining with Ufasoft's miner gives me over ten times the hash rate of Bitcoin Plus, and even mining with Bitcoin's built-in generation capability gives me about four times that of Bitcoin Plus.
Kansattica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Don't get eaten by wolves!


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2011, 01:43:28 AM
 #13

Okay, after trying with an actual miner (cgminer), I seem to get 1.2 to 1.4 Mh/sec with both my CPUs. I think my work keeps getting thrown out of the pool, though, because I'm apparently too slow. Is that what it means by 'LONGPOLL detected new block on network: waiting for fresh work'?

Shocking, obligatory charity code:
1Gimmiec4KSrcKR3t6xoReJd4rNGt8zM58

Free BTC every hour:
http://mycryptcoin.com/?rid=1CccBJE7BCTJEvRN9Uxfgwbr11fSaUvjFe

And why not free Bitcoins?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=83057

Great (read: best) old computer games for BTC:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=85347.0
Kansattica
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Don't get eaten by wolves!


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2011, 03:10:36 AM
 #14

Update/bump

It turns out that all my work is being discarded when I use cgminer. Is this my fault for being super slow?

Shocking, obligatory charity code:
1Gimmiec4KSrcKR3t6xoReJd4rNGt8zM58

Free BTC every hour:
http://mycryptcoin.com/?rid=1CccBJE7BCTJEvRN9Uxfgwbr11fSaUvjFe

And why not free Bitcoins?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=83057

Great (read: best) old computer games for BTC:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=85347.0
PinguSpy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
April 07, 2013, 09:37:57 AM
 #15

This site = scam!

Any idea/other web or script tht I can do JAVASCRIPT embded mining?

tq
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!