Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:37:14 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Setting up namecoin  (Read 769 times)
joeyjoe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 21, 2011, 08:18:33 PM
 #1

Have got the daemon running on windows, just im unsure how to send consol commands.

Setup instructions state: "Note : on windows, this message may not appear, and you need to open a new terminal to type other commands."

How do i do this with windows?

Bitcoin PHP programmer for hire! (HTML / CSS / JQuery / AJAX / .NET).
1481438234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438234
Reply with quote  #2

1481438234
Report to moderator
1481438234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438234
Reply with quote  #2

1481438234
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481438234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438234
Reply with quote  #2

1481438234
Report to moderator
1481438234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438234
Reply with quote  #2

1481438234
Report to moderator
1481438234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438234
Reply with quote  #2

1481438234
Report to moderator
kjj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
August 21, 2011, 09:15:12 PM
 #2

Start -> Run -> cmd.exe

 Grin

p2pcoin: a USB/CD/PXE p2pool miner - 1N8ZXx2cuMzqBYSK72X4DAy1UdDbZQNPLf - todo
I routinely ignore posters with paid advertising in their sigs.  You should too.
ChrisColon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
August 21, 2011, 09:15:51 PM
 #3

If your keyboard has a Windows key you can press the Windows key and the R key together to execute a command. Just write cmd and hit enter, this opens the Windows console. Then navigate to your namecoin folder and to execute a command write:

namecoind.exe TheCommandYouWantToExecute

and hit enter. The help command gives you a list of all the commands (namecoind.exe help).

If your keyboard doesn't have a Windows key but you are using Vista or Windows 7 you can just click on Window's Start button in the task bar and enter cmd into the search field, then hit enter. On Windows XP you can use the Alt + F2 key if I remember correctly.
joeyjoe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
August 21, 2011, 09:17:32 PM
 #4

ah thanks, i almost had it but was using /getinfo instead of getinfo!  Grin

Bitcoin PHP programmer for hire! (HTML / CSS / JQuery / AJAX / .NET).
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!