Bitcoin Forum
July 25, 2017, 04:58:46 PM *
News: BIP91 seems stable: there's probably only slightly increased risk of confirmations disappearing. You should still prepare for Aug 1.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Removing devices from CGminer  (Read 1245 times)
s1lentb0b
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 25, 2014, 05:33:19 PM
 #1

Hi

I have bfgminer running on my laptop which runs 11 ant miner u2's. I have just received a rock miner and installed cgminer.  

Cg miner is picking up my ant miners and displaying the following.

http://s1.postimg.org/453pmxsmn/Bitcoin_Miner.jpg

How do I configure cgminer to only use the rock miner?

thanks
1501001926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001926
Reply with quote  #2

1501001926
Report to moderator
1501001926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001926
Reply with quote  #2

1501001926
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1501001926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001926
Reply with quote  #2

1501001926
Report to moderator
1501001926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001926
Reply with quote  #2

1501001926
Report to moderator
1501001926
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1501001926

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1501001926
Reply with quote  #2

1501001926
Report to moderator
tebby617
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 06:54:38 PM
 #2

I have exactly the same problem. CGminer just keeps spamming them messages about AMU incorrect device. I solved it by using the ants on a separate CGminer, but CGminer gets tons of HW errors and lower hash rate with the antminers, so I feel forced to use BFGminer for the antminers.

I don't understand why CGminer tries to use the U2s when the device in the .bat file is set to the rockminer. Change the U2 drivers to the winusb driver and it stops but doesn't mine with them.

Would setting CGminer to use the rockminer's specific USB port fix it? I don't know how to do that with CGminer.

Thanks Tebby

Edit: I looked into it some more. I found this in the readme
Code:
--usb :10
limits the number of usb devices CGminer uses. I set it to 1 and it no longer tries to use the antminers. Not sure how it would handle multiple rockminers.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 07:17:12 PM
 #3

cgminer will try to mine with everything it finds unless you tell it not to. Not the other way around. See the --usb command section in README for how to tell it not to use certain devices (hint search for "Advanced USB options").

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
tebby617
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 07:25:56 PM
 #4

Cheers mate. I just found that out. Guess I should have read your reply before I edited mine.

But yea
Code:
--usb :1
works.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!